We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,064)
Filter reviews
4,066 results
Traveller rating
1,944
1,368
527
154
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,944
1,368
527
154
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar gran canaria bottle of wine sun loungers branded drinks pool area puerto mogan main restaurant evening entertainment late breakfast plenty of choice waiter service self service plenty of sunbeds great holiday at lunchtime premium package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 4,066 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019

had a fab week chilling out at the hotel, first time i have been would go again, spotless in every part of the hotel, lovely staff food was good at every meal in the restaurant and the outside area, drinks were also good, had read a few reviews about the hotel but we found every thing spot on

Room tip: think they were all sea view we had room 8008 and was good
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Hotel Suite Princess is situated in Taurito a small cove with hotels built into Rocky mountain slopes either side.
As the name suggests the rooms were all suites with a large marble bathroom, super King size bed and a large seating area to relax, a TV which we found no need for, free drinks and a free use of a safe.
The hotel was very clean and fresh not cluttered and easy access to lifts and stairs to all floors, toilet s were cleaned regularly throughout the day and a pleasure to walk into.
The food served in the restaurant (Breakfast and Evening meal) was good quality and freshly cooked, table service was excellent. Mid day snacks where served down stairs around the pool area, the pool area it's self again was clean and tidy.
Over all a really great place to stay and relax. Just one piece of advice keep the room and safe card keys away from your mobile phone or tablet as these deactivate the key.
Have a great stay, we did.

Room tip: To my knowledge all rooms are sea view, perhaps go for higher level floors 7-9
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We were talking to other English people in the hotel who confirmed the benefits of the hotel by using the great 'British understatement.' A quality that is much exploited and frequently seen as been synonymous with good manners and good service. Understatement is an effective quality to describe this hotel being appealing as far as overall service is concerned. So, the food was 'OK' the rooms were 'all right', the staff were 'all right' as well, the entertainment was 'good, we liked the Piano Bar'. The facilities around the pool were 'fine'. So, all in all a pleasant experience then, well 'yes'. So would you come again? Oh yes, this is our sixth visit. Enough said then. Everything was 'OK' after all

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nerjanits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

We have just come back from a week here - Fantastic - The staff and the food were all excellent the location is lush - The hotel is a little tired in places very minimal not enough to spoil your visit - It is romantic the sunsets are lush - We will be coming back - again and again - To the staff and management thank you so much - The tui team were also excellent -

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

We arrived and were allocated a kingsize four poster bed - much as I like my friend,sharing a bed was a stretch too far. We had to go back to reception twice before we got a twin bedded room, I did check my confirmation and it did say double bed, I hadn't picked up on that but they could have been a bit more on the ball to move us- the hotel was not full

The hotel and pool area is spotless, cleaners are out from about 7.30 a.m.

Not sure why the pool people allow guests to reserve rows of sunbeds early in the morning that mostly don't get used until later in the day if at all.

The food is ok, we found lunch to be better than dinner. Lots of vegetables and desserts from freezer packs but nothing ever ran out and during service the chefs constantly tidied the buffet areas.

It is a nice restful place as no kids there so for that reason I would go back.

Downside for me is no where to walk- the coast road to Megan is still shut although the barriers have been pulled back and lots of walkers and cyclists use it !!! TUI reps advises not to use it though.

Nice little beach with sunbeds if you fancy a change of scenery.

The sax player by the lunchtime bbq and the singer under the gazebo were both amazing, should use them in the evenings instead of the acts we saw ( and heard due to a room right above , although the music stopped right at exactly midnight)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wandawoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews