We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveller rating
716
934
583
259
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
716
934
583
259
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel pool salt water water park puerto rico mini golf great holiday toasties ice cream packed lunch burger evening entertainment entertainment team crazy golf salad kids club plenty of choice hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we wanted hassle free time with the kids... Usually we don't book big resorts but this hotel looked ideal for a 6 day break...
Rooms - nice and cleaned daily.. no water in rooms was a disappointment, but fridge was provided. Lifts kept going off and ww got stuck in a lift 2x...
Pools - waterpark with salty water, killing our eyes and really bad for son with eczema. No balls, fun, games or inflatables allowed in the ONLY other pool by the hotel. Jacuzzi empty... no hot snacks by the pool, sandwiches ham+butter, on white bread, disgusting. No other snacks available by the pool. Lifeguards miserable. Nobody cleans the tables durung the day.
Hotel food - we are not fussy, plenty of choices, no problem there.
Entertainment - almost blnon-existent. 2 days of evening "show" and mini disco in 6 days we were there. No spaces at the bar to sit, one barman serving all people, long queues. No kids club etc... no daily activities for adults. No bowling, mini golf not available during evenings unless you kept the clubs from the day.
Beach - we loved the beach. Only one bar was open there, and many of the units on the seafront shut,but the bar saved our holiday!! Cheap yummy cocktails and snacks, lovely people running it.
Shops - half closed... Supermarket was our saviour, as kids had no access to snacks during the day And they are not big eaters to last between 2 - 8pm without food....
Staff - not very friendly. Not everything should be blamed on covid...
If you hire a car, parking underground is 5 Eur / day!!!
FIRE- THERE WAS A FIRE AT 3AM one night... NO ASSEMBLY POINT, ONE RECEPTIONIST, NIGHTMARE. Photos attached. Families outside with little ones, one member of staff in the building, fire caused by electrical fault, yet water used to put it out . No sprinklers in the hotel. No explanation. We were not looked after at all... Slept in rubber-burning stinky bedroom for the last two nights. Promised another room but nothing was done...
We would not return back to this hotel and it definitely put us off large resorts altogether. We are not a spoilt family, but this holiday was not enjoyable.
Also!!! Please don't trust those people selling dolphin tours next to the aquapark entrance when they tell you there is 80% chance you will see dolphins. That trip was a rip off and the captain on the catamaran and the staff extremely rude....Also no dolphins (not that bothered about dolphins... but the trip was a boring experience and many people were ill on the catamaran. No fun for kids...)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank lajla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

After reading some negative reviews of this place I thought I’d just say that this is my all time favourite holiday I’ve ever been on. We came in 2018 and the staff were AMAZING!! Entertainment made the holiday so much fun, staff were roaming around all day making the kids laugh doing silly things like running off with their hats or pretend to fall over.

Water park was amazing. No other words for it

Food was ok, not amazing but certainly edible and we certainly didn’t go hungry.

We loved it so much we’re coming back next year in July and another cousin is joining us with her 4 kids too. Will be 11 of us in total. I honestly can’t wait to come back, we made so many memories in this hotel. ❤️

Oh and we had a HUGE balcony

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 833stephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

My family and I went here on holiday in October 2018, the water park was great and there were good restaurants, not that we needed them, the hotel was all inclusive! Not many of the locals speak English though so I needed to translate for my family. My Mum had a dental issue and the healthcare was great! entertainment was on every night and we could see it from the balcony which was good.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Wander38630149465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, even though it comes with some delay - we hope to welcome you again sometime in the future as guest in our hotel. Best regards, the Paradise team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We had a fab time here! Hotel room was clean, buffet area also clean. Great location. Lovely little shops! Kids amusements at the end. Beach is lovely! We got swimming park tickets included, kids loved the water slides. The small pirate boat with 2 slides is great for younger ones. We took a day trip out to see the dolphins and we did! We used the company straight outside the hotel doors and went on a catamaran style boat. The guys were brilliant all arranged perfectly. Picked up promptly. Food & drink on the boat! Even had a hot tub you could use! One tiny issue for me anyway. Theres no where to buy paracetamol only a ‘health’ shop which sells something similar but not being in english you dont really know what you are taking. So pack paracetamol you never know!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3mzX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Dear 3mzX,

We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed you recent stay at the Paradise VALLE Taurito Hotel, so much that you scored your experience here with a perfect score of 5 out of 5 possible points.

It is indeed unfortunate that there is no pharmacy nearby, so it really is a goo idea to bring some of the most commonly needed analgesic for a regular headache. In case anyone ever needed additional medication, a pharmacy can be reached easily by taking a taxi (some 10 minutes and maybe 14€) to nearby Puerto Rico.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Arrival- late evening greeted well by reception staff, too late for evening meal so a packed lunch was waiting for us which was basic but adequite.

Room - Basic but ok, clean but we had to ask for the bedding change. We needed WiFi for one day to work which was €6, quite expensive. TV remote €10 deposit, I get that as I guess they would dissappear. Only reason for TV on holiday was for the kids whilst in transition from activities.

Restaraunt - 2 sittings, was well set out for Covid restrictions although some guests chose to ignore the one way system but were reminded by staff. Food - Ok plenty of choice but not for children, my four year old lived on chips and ice cream. There was pizza and spaghetti but not all kids like that. Food look warm but mass catering is difficult to keep at a high temp.

Hotel Pool - ok and clean. Pool bar shot 1-3 which is when you would probably want food, limited choice on ice cream, paying for slushy and other ice lollies.

Pool supervision - very poor and dangerous almost liable. I don't say this ligh

Waterparktly, one lifeguard always on his phone or behind the pool bar flossing his teeth. Allowing dangerous behaviour to happen. I will say that one young lady was very vigilant whilst on duty, basically doing her job keeping everyone safe.

Waterpark - great but you need to pay for food and drink and sun shades. Salt water which is lovely but younger children do need goggles as it can sting the eyes.

Very rude lifeguard again shouting at my son for taking a toy in the childs area which was at first ignored until an adult (local) complained that he nearly stood on it. (he should have not been in that area anyway) I have to say I did volume match the lifeguard telling him his actions and choice of words were inappropriate for a four year who after the incident refused to go back to the waterpark. (very upset)

Evening Entertainment - mediocre, couple of good acts but singing acts were karaoke style. Bar staff friendly but again paying for slushi. Closed at 11 which was good for us with a young family and noise stopping at 9.15 - 9.30.

Ok thats it. Overall we enjoyed our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Dear Brian R,

It is great to know that you and your family really enjoyed your stay, despite a few minor niggles during an otherwise very enjoyable experience at the Paradise LAGO Taurito Hotel.

You probably did not mean to say that the pool bar shuts between 1pm and 3pm but rather that it does not offer snack service during those hours (because the restaurant is open), as drinks are continuously available at the pool bar from 10am until 6pm.

Rest assured that your comments regarding some of the lifguearding work will be forwarded to the person who is in charge of that service, in order to make sure that he is on top of what his staff do or do not do.

Thank you very much for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and sharing your experience, we really appreciate that as reviews like yours can really help us improve our services.

Please come visit us again some time soon, we will be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews