We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful location and peaceful retreat near to the Pyrenees”
Review of Cerdanya EcoResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerdanya EcoResort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel is very nice and clean from the outside and renovated in the inside. However, it looks a bit old, because it is, but the rooms are very clean and comfy. The staff is fantastic, we felt welcomed from the very first day and they are really kind and flexible.
They offer open buffet for dinner and breakfast, which includes sweet and sour items, but all is locally produced and ecologic, which you can notice by the flavour of it.
Apart from that, we booked the "Romantic spa and dinner", which includes the use of the whole spa for you for around 2 and a half hours and a dinner inside the Spa. The experience was just AMAZING! and the dinner was outstanding and delicious! If you are looking for a romantic experience with you partner, while enjoying the beauty and calmness of the Pyrenees, do not hesitate to try it.!

Room Tip: Chose a room with the view to the pre-Pyrenees, outstanding views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_Loriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, -Recepción- at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you felt well atended, that you liked the room and it was comfortable.
We appreciate your positive valoration for the food quality of our restaurant and also thanks for recomend the exclusive spa, it is unique experience.

Best regards

-Cerdanya EcoResort-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

It's à pitty I have to leave tomorrow...
Nice place, super friendly stuff.
Food was superb... It's fantastic to discover the local food.
15 august was onforgettable... Thank you
Excellent place to go birdwatching.
Excellent place...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philiep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in a mobile home. Good place to stay when visiting the cerdanya. The hotel in prullans is from the same owner, so you can also use he facilities there.
Very friendly staff.
The resort and hotel both a good resraurant

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dieuwertje E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, -Recepción- at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your valoration in Tripadvisor and to emphasize the atention of our staff. It is a pleasure to know that you spend a great time with us and you enjoyed our services, facilities and the food from our Restaurants.

We hope to see you again soon!

-Cerdanya EcoResort-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed here in May with a group of bikers, and everything was fantastic. Excellent garage with facilities for cleaning your bike. Wonderful pool, great rooms with superb views across the valley, and the food of a very high standard too -and loads of it! Buffet works well for groups, and this was a high spot of the day when we could sit down to a great meal, with huge choices, and excellent bottles of lovely Spanish wines included (a decent Rioja as a table wine is always a good sign).

Very attentive staff, great facilities in and around the resort, you must stay here if you want a peaceful, stunning location that should satisfy your every need, at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a view across the valley, it's stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OracleMuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, -Recepción- at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for spending time writing about your experience of your trip by motorbike, and for remarking the attention of our staff. It is a pleasure to know how you value positively the services that we offer to the motorists, the room, how you enjoyed the food of our restaurant, our facilities and the surroundings.

We hope to see you soon, and we expect that your next stay will be equal or better than this.

Yours Sincerely,

-Cerdanya EcoResort-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We spent one night in the resort on our way to France. The village of Prullans is conveniently located near the French border, Llivia and on the road to Andorra. Also in just two hours we left hustle and bustle of Barcelona (shortest way through paid Tunnel del Cadi) and reached the quiet stone village in the beautiful mountain region. It was one week after ski season was over; there were limited services in the resort and few people. The English speaking receptionist in the Muntanya hotel was pleasant. We booked the apartment (Freixe) in the building just opposite the hotel. With few guests, there was plenty of parking around the hotel. Our place consisted of bedroom, living room with a dining table and sofa bed, kitchen, and bathroom. It was spacious (it could accommodate up to 4 people) and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The free Wi-Fi was reliable. We had a great view of the mountains and the village. For breakfast we brought our own food and took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen since the meal options in the village after the season were limited. Even though the apartment building was a little bit outdated, it was clean and offered a good value for the money. I would definitely recommend staying in this resort and exploring this really beautiful region of Catalanya.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, -Recepción- at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for spending few minutes of your time writing about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you felt well attended and comfortable and that the apartment you booked fulfilled your expectations. We are glad to know that you liked the location of our accommodation which let you know the area and that you enjoyed the landscape and the views that the place offers to you.

We hope to see you soon again, and during your next stay you will be able to enjoy also our facilities and services.

Yours Sincerely,

-Cerdanya EcoResort-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prullans De Cerdanya
4.5 km away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#1 of 1 in Lles de Cerdanya
77 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
63 reviews
16.7 km away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
25 reviews
17.4 km away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
17.2 km away
Cal Viatger Hotel
Cal Viatger Hotel
#28 of 46 in Perpignan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdanya EcoResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdanya EcoResort

Address: Calle de Puig, 4, 25727 Prullans De Cerdanya, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Prullans De Cerdanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prullans De Cerdanya
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerdanya EcoResort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-runned ****hotel located in the beautiful valley of La Cerdanya (Catalan Pyrenees), we offer a holiday meant for the wellbeing of everyone.Discover the most beautiful corners of our landscape from the hand of our guides, be pampered at the wellness center while your children enjoy the Miniclub El Follet Cerda or the educational farm. We offer a variety of accommodations for those who like to enjoy a holiday full of emotions and attention in the great valley of the Pyrenees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cerdanya EcoResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing