We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”
Review of Hotel Burlada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Burlada
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burlada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I reserved this hotel for 2 nights many months in advance for The Running of the Bulls Festival. The manager Alfonso spoke English and was very personable. The room was very basic, my daughter took the twin bed and I took the double. We liked that the hotel was located close to the bus going to the city center plaza. We actually did even walk there one afternoon from the hotel. Otherwise, there wasn't a whole lot of anything around the hotel. We ate the paella and and had beers in the downstairs bar upon arrival and it was not very good but we were hungry. We watched the bull run on TV our final morning before leaving. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty in the room. I did go down for am coffee also on the last day before leaving It's nothing special but was a good location for why we were there. Prices are really jacked up for the festival too so expect to pay 3 times what it's worth.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

On booking.com it said that the room would normally cost €160 and that they are doing a last-minute deal for €52!!!

We naturally expected something really nice (!) but we're pretty disappointed...

The room itself is basic! The window has a shutter/blind that doesn't block others from seeing you from the outside, so basically you don't have any privacy!

The bathroom had damp on the ceiling and a couple of parts were broken. Overall it is a bit run-down.

To make things worse, the hotel advertises their cafeteria / bar / restaurant so we gave it a go. We initially ordered two 4-cheeses pizzas (this was the only vegetarian food they had) and they asked us to come back down in 20 minutes. After reaching our room I got a phone call to say that they only have one pizza left! Meaning these are ready-made pizzas that cost €10!!!
Being as hungry as we were, we agreed to substitute the 2nd pizza with a nice plate of vegetarian salad and some chips.
They gave me a salad with tuna which they then had to change again, the chips were also from a ready-made brand, and because we asked to take the food to the room they placed an aluminium foil on the pizza which then stuck to it and removed half of the cheese...

Altogether it cost us €19 for the worst dinner of our life!

On the positive side, the reception staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable.

I would not rush back here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is a super cheap hotel, so the price was in line with the quality. The staff were all very friendly, as were the people working in the little connected bar.

The rooms are basic with cheap furniture. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, but we were jetlagged so we fell straight asleep. There were power outlets at each side of the bed, which was a much welcomed sight after traveling all day...thank you!

The bathroom had a shower with a half-tub basin. The water pressure was fantastic! The hot water stayed hot throughout the shower. There was some mold around the tub and on the shower door, which could use a good scrubbing. There are no hair dryers in the rooms, but you can request one from the front desk.

The WiFi worked well.

Hotel is easy access to the #4 bus into Pamplona, which is just a few stops away.

It was OK for a cheap hotel, but if I'm ever in the area again I'd likely choose a hotel that's a few steps up in quality.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel Burlada is a basic modern hotel, it provides all of the amenities that you would expect. The room was tidy and the aircon worked well. WiFi didn't function too well in our room, we had to go down to the foyer until we got any decent coverage. There is a nice cafe below the hotel which you could get a decent coffee and breakfast. The reception didn't speak much English. In regards to location, it is a 40 minute walk into Pamplona or a 10 minute bus ride, there is a bus stop nearby. Overall a good place to base yourself whilst exploring Pamplona and all it has to offer.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We're doing some of the Camino. Hotel Burlada is just off the Camino as you enter Pamplona.
Check in was fast. Room exceptionally clean, fresh towels and a shower to die for.
The bar staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice selection of food.
Free Wi-Fi.
The Number 4 bus stop is 100 meters from the door and goes to the city centre every 15 minutes.
On my next trip to Pamplona I will stay here

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlada
0.6 km away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
5.7 km away
Hotel Agustinos
Hotel Agustinos
#29 of 33 in Pamplona
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Casa Jacinto
Hotel Casa Jacinto
#1 of 1 in Burlada
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burlada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burlada

Address: Calle Fuente 2, 31600 Burlada, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Burlada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burlada
Price Range: $67 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Burlada 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Burlada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing