We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villava Pamplona(Villava)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alma Pamplona(Pamplona)
US$106
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Carlos(Huarte)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sercotel Leyre(Pamplona)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$190
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
19
21
35
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
35
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Cheap but certainly not cheerful. Cafe staff indifferent at best. Bedroom was small, dirty, smelly and the bed wa very uncomfortable. We booked and paid for 3 nights and left after 1, happy to forfeit the money just to get out and away.
Nice touch was the glowing mould in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Anything but here.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I reserved this hotel for 2 nights many months in advance for The Running of the Bulls Festival. The manager Alfonso spoke English and was very personable. The room was very basic, my daughter took the twin bed and I took the double. We liked that the hotel was located close to the bus going to the city center plaza. We actually did even walk there one afternoon from the hotel. Otherwise, there wasn't a whole lot of anything around the hotel. We ate the paella and and had beers in the downstairs bar upon arrival and it was not very good but we were hungry. We watched the bull run on TV our final morning before leaving. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty in the room. I did go down for am coffee also on the last day before leaving It's nothing special but was a good location for why we were there. Prices are really jacked up for the festival too so expect to pay 3 times what it's worth.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

On booking.com it said that the room would normally cost €160 and that they are doing a last-minute deal for €52!!!

We naturally expected something really nice (!) but we're pretty disappointed...

The room itself is basic! The window has a shutter/blind that doesn't block others from seeing you from the outside, so basically you don't have any privacy!

The bathroom had damp on the ceiling and a couple of parts were broken. Overall it is a bit run-down.

To make things worse, the hotel advertises their cafeteria / bar / restaurant so we gave it a go. We initially ordered two 4-cheeses pizzas (this was the only vegetarian food they had) and they asked us to come back down in 20 minutes. After reaching our room I got a phone call to say that they only have one pizza left! Meaning these are ready-made pizzas that cost €10!!!
Being as hungry as we were, we agreed to substitute the 2nd pizza with a nice plate of vegetarian salad and some chips.
They gave me a salad with tuna which they then had to change again, the chips were also from a ready-made brand, and because we asked to take the food to the room they placed an aluminium foil on the pizza which then stuck to it and removed half of the cheese...

Altogether it cost us €19 for the worst dinner of our life!

On the positive side, the reception staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable.

I would not rush back here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is a super cheap hotel, so the price was in line with the quality. The staff were all very friendly, as were the people working in the little connected bar.

The rooms are basic with cheap furniture. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, but we were jetlagged so we fell straight asleep. There were power outlets at each side of the bed, which was a much welcomed sight after traveling all day...thank you!

The bathroom had a shower with a half-tub basin. The water pressure was fantastic! The hot water stayed hot throughout the shower. There was some mold around the tub and on the shower door, which could use a good scrubbing. There are no hair dryers in the rooms, but you can request one from the front desk.

The WiFi worked well.

Hotel is easy access to the #4 bus into Pamplona, which is just a few stops away.

It was OK for a cheap hotel, but if I'm ever in the area again I'd likely choose a hotel that's a few steps up in quality.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel Burlada is a basic modern hotel, it provides all of the amenities that you would expect. The room was tidy and the aircon worked well. WiFi didn't function too well in our room, we had to go down to the foyer until we got any decent coverage. There is a nice cafe below the hotel which you could get a decent coffee and breakfast. The reception didn't speak much English. In regards to location, it is a 40 minute walk into Pamplona or a 10 minute bus ride, there is a bus stop nearby. Overall a good place to base yourself whilst exploring Pamplona and all it has to offer.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews