We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent campsite. Very peaceful. Large pitches with mature tree planting around for shade when you need it. Some lovely flowers and clever planting, like lavatera for hedging here and there, many of the plants labeled, and a wildflower area and bee hotel.
Room for the kids to run around if you have them, and space enough to not notice them if you don't. No pool or club house which is how we like it.
... and the cleanest facilities block in Europe.
Bread and croissants can be ordered at the site, although there is a fabulous feu-de-bois artisan baker down near the beach if you don't mind a short journey its well worth it. A reason to visit le Pouldu in itself.
Lovely beaches at le Pouldu, we liked the town beach and another down by the port. A lovely river walk along from Posmoric to le Pouldu port.

Room tip: you can walk round the site and choose a pitch when you arrive
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Croas An Ter for nine nights this August as one stop on our first ever camping trip with our five year old and two year old children. We were following a recommendation in a well known camping guide book but there didn't seem to be much customer feedback online to back up their glowing review. However, we need not have worried - this is an excellent camp site with very large pitches and a great vibe. We had a experience later in the trip where a campsite we stayed at was 90% British campers which felt a bit odd (why go to France at all if this is what you want?) but Croas An Ter has a good mix of nationalities and types of camper - mostly tents but a few emplacements for camper vans and caravans too. Everyone at this campsite during our stay was polite and considerate and the family who run the site are great. Between our school level French and their rather better English we managed to find out any info we needed. The site is set in the countryside just outside Pouldu (a quiet seaside town with a few coffee shops and a crêperie) and seems to attract a quieter crowd - with no noise from other campers to report at all. The toilets and showers are immaculate with British style loos. Le Kérou beach (a 5 minute drive) is everything a beach should be - clean, with a shallow slope out to sea and big rock pools about 50 cm deep for toddlers to play in to their heart's content. There are a number of safe play areas where all the children gather and to top it all the price for camping is extremely reasonable. Maybe the lack of reviews is because people want to keep it quiet? Would definitely recommend for families and those looking for a quieter traditional site.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Boydungood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July '13. We wanted a relatively small, good value and clean site and this certainly didn't disappoint. The site has great sized pitches, bordered with hedges so well out of the wind. Electricity can be supplied and their shower and washing facilities are super clean. The site has a couple of small play areas for younger children, but it didn't feel over-run with kids. There are a couple of outdoor table tennis tables so bring some bats, and a volley ball pitch. There's a 30 min walk to the beach by a river, with horse riding (We didnt do this however). Shops are to be found within 5 mins drive of the site. What really impressed us was the helpfulness of the staff to provide all the info we needed to make our stay superb. My pigeon-French was thankfully enough to get by, but they do speak enough English to understand. We would definitely return here.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank danandhan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews