We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartotel Obelisco(San Antonio De Belen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express San Jose Costa Rica(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose(San Antonio De Belen)
US$219
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Primo CR(Ciudad Cariari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
54
18
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightstayed heregolf courselast night in costa ricasan josewalking distancean early morning flightgreat hotelunique roomson arrivalcustomer servicehotel is locatedthe hard rock cafesouvenir shoppoolstart
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel is located in an ideal spot about 7 minutes from the airport (without traffic). We were able to check in 3 hours earlier and the accommodations were excellent. They have an awesome pool area with a water slide any kid or even adults would love. We stayed here for one night due to an early flight in the AM and it was well worth it. There are restaurants within walking distance (we recommend the Bavarian, avoid the Hard Rock Cafe) and even a neat souvenir shop if that is your thing. Great place to start or end a trip or even just for staying in San Jose.

Room Tip: They have a lot of room options, we chose a Junior Suite, the in-laws had a second story overlooking the pool and golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda C, Director General at Alameda Cariari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much,
We appreciate your comment and we hope your visit once again in a short future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Staying here our last night in Costa Rica so that we could be close to the airport for an early flight with out worry about to long a drive. Very nice converted mansion, and incredible value for the money we spent!! Even though the main highway is close it is very quiet in the rooms. We prefer staying in boutique style hotels such as this one especially as I think this one at most has 8-10 rooms so no big crowds. The rooms we had were spacious and well appointed. My 8 year old loved the slide and pool, and I think if we return to Costa Rica we’d definitely utilize the hotel again. There is a Casino about 5-7 minute walk away and some restaurants close by as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

a wonderful small hotel in a beautiful style, we had two rooms both were quiet with a fantastic view. They arranged our transport from the airport, short drive but far away to hear nothing, in the morning easy to leave san jose. Good fresh market close to get the
first things you need, pool was great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This property is unique - it is in an upscale neighbourhood and backs onto a golf course. There is no street noise and yet you are a short walk to many restaurants and services. The hotel was converted from a large family home into different unique rooms and still feels like a home rather than a hotel. The customer service exceeds expectations in every way. The breakfast is excellent and they had no problem with us using their fridge to store groceries, wine and beer. Close to the airport and they were happy to arrange transport for us. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed here a couple days before the New Year. The location is great, the service was amazing, and our rooms were clean and very cute. Our whole family of 7 was very impressed with this hotel! Thankful for the great accommodations after a long day of flying.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendraPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews