We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$45
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
505
111
21
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
111
21
15
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2019

The location is lake-side so best choice is to opt for a first row lake-side villa which offers the best views towards the lake and the sunset. The villa itself is well equipped and spacious with a big veranda. As there is no restaurant nearby you are more or less forced to dine at the resort which is of course a bit pricy for Myanmar standards, yet taste and quality is fine. Some staff acts a little artificial asking you each day a couple of times how you are and what you have done today and plan for tomorrow. Ok, they show attention, but it feels a bit like they just work through their tourism school lessons.

Room tip: First row lake-side villa
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maumere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear maumere,
Thank you for taking the time to write review on tripadvisor. We appreciate you have shared comments on your experience with us. As you mentioned, Aureum is greater location, quiet, peaceful, quality facilities and services. So, just sit-back-and-relax rather in the resort. We'll make sure the service team to refrain the appropriate approach to our beloved guests. Our team is constantly striving to provide our guests with the best service possible.
We look forward to welcoming your next stay in our resort, to provide you with even better service.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay coming from US! Luxurious villas, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent service in room and laundry. Arrive by boat if you can or by road. Gift shop, welcome drinks, spa services. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rsoebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Dear Rsoebb,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Excellent hotel. We got a Lake view bungalow, excellent for the sunset experience. Huge room, separate space for shower and the bathroom. Very friendly and professional staff, very good food. We were lucky to be there on the Xmas eve, the staff organized a great celebration and Xmas dinner. All in all fantastic experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BusinessTraveller084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Superb hotel. We stayed at the bungalow. Huge room, amazing bathroom facilities, excellent bed and linen. Lots of space for close. Cozy balcony with a great view. Location in a middle of Inle lake. Great restaurant for breakfast, or for evening dinner.

Room tip: 1st or 2nd row bungalow rooms.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Mark D,
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise, it gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We loo forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

This is a beautiful resort with staff that is eager to please. Pool was too cold for swimming lengths but everything else was perfect. The GM had a great sense of humor and we loved our stay here. Food was terrific. If you like ginger, they had great ginger tea and the ginger salad was wonderful. Dock is right there for you to take the long boats to go explore the lake.

Room tip: Facing Lake is best view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherylW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear SherylW94,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We loved reading that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel facilities and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews