We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty collar of pork”
Review of Antica Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Stazione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Went for a meal today with my son. We shared grilled cheese with jam ( confettura) as starter, he took fried seafood while I took 'neck of pork' which was very tender and tasty. Nice presentation and excellent service from Elisa, who spoke good english.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hilary Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This amazing recently resorted railway station I. The middle of Sicily has the lot. Great food, rooms and the service from this beautiful is top. Will always go back when I am in Sicily. I was their just before the pool was finished can't wait to see it

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were comfortable and our hosts were very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the food is great. We were a group of 7 couples and we all had an amazing experience. I highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ifitz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Antica Stazione is a family run hotel, placed along the road very close to Chiaramonte Gulfi, Ragusa and Giarratana. So it is strategically located for your trip in South-East Sicily. You will love it because you will enjoy a very good rest and the peace and beauty of sicilian countryside.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gandrea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

From the previous reviews and photographs on this site our expectations were high, not only for the room but also for the garden. The hotel and grounds are well maintained but there was nowhere for us to relax outside, a swimming pool was being built. The bedroom is a good size but the decor is oppressive ( brown furniture, navy carpet). Our room smelt of smoke in the night and we could hear next door. The air con was ineffective and the shower cubicle was tiny. Breakfast was a sorry affair with unripe fruits, and self service coffee machine. Reception was marred by TVs blaring and a swarm of (protected) bees drinking from the pond by the entrance.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoniaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiaramonte Gulfi
13.5 km away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
692 reviews
10.4 km away
Relais Antica Badia
Relais Antica Badia
#8 of 37 in Ragusa
569 reviews
18.4 km away
Casato Licitra
Casato Licitra
#19 of 37 in Ragusa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Agriturismo Terre di Senia
Agriturismo Terre di Senia
#2 of 8 in Chiaramonte Gulfi
33 reviews
6.2 km away
Locanda Gulfi
Locanda Gulfi
#1 of 8 in Chiaramonte Gulfi
77 reviews
4.4 km away
Valle Di Chiaramonte
Valle Di Chiaramonte
#5 of 8 in Chiaramonte Gulfi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Stazione

Address: Contrada Santissimo | S.P.8 Chiaramonte Gulfi km 3, 97012 Chiaramonte Gulfi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Chiaramonte Gulfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chiaramonte Gulfi
Price Range: S$109 - S$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Stazione 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antica Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing