We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
205
172
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
172
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day great view shower head beautiful location genovese tower ota bay sunset parking euros views piana boat breakfast balcony scandola
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Perfect for a stay in the Calanches de Piana area, without too many frills. Simple hotel with basic luxury services and good parking access, close to beach and restaurants. Definitely one of the best in the Piana/Ota/Porto area

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloFedeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We liked this hotel not so expensive, wel located in front of the golf.all the rooms having see view.and it's was nice to stay in balcony and look the sunshine the boats.and the genovese turn,So relaxing!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimentar2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Stayed one night for our cruise on the Gulf of Porto. The view from our room balcony was pretty special and we got to see the sunset from it. The price is fair and everything was clean, although this is not a modern hotel. It is close to all the restaurants by the bay so did the job nicely.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony looking out to the Gulf of Porto and the sunset
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris2pherwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This hotel exceeded out expectations by far. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Not a lot of english spoken but the owners would get someone that did speak english if we couldn't make ourselves understood. Our rooms were fantastic and with a sea view too. The location was amazing and the breakfast great value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view. We didn't see the other rooms but I am sure they were lovely too.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LDStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is at the end of the harbour road so pretty quiet as little traffic going past it - probably one of the better locations in the village. Most rooms appear to have balconies and we had a great view of the rocky promontory with Genoese tower opposite. Unfortunately a storm meant it absolutely chucked it down for the entire afternoon and evening we were in Porto - streets turned into rivers - which not only reduced our enjoyment somewhat but also prevented us getting the boat to Scandola the following day, which was the main reason we were there.

Other than that the hotel was clean, comfortable and had a decent shower. Bed a little firm for me but that's fairly typical I find "on the continent" - but a matter of taste. We didn't have breakfast here but in Cote Place up the road, which was nothing to write home about. Parking out front was paid; we managed to find a space but I imagine it gets tricky in the summer.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews