We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
165
120
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
120
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road large bathroom room was clean easy parking mountains sea balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is an enjoyable hotel. The staff do not speak hardly any English, but we got by. It has excellent views of the mountains in the area and is only 2 kilometres from the sea. Not many hotels are open in Corsica in the cold seasons, so book ahead and note this one is open.

Room Tip: Room 7 has good mountain views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Bella Vista for one night during a tour through Corsica. My initial feeling was not great, but it turned out to be a nice stay. The room was comfortable, with a small but adequite bathroom. Warm water took a while to come through, but was nice and warm in the end. The matrass was a bit slept through, but the room was kept nice and warm with the A/C.
The nice surprise came with the breakfast the following morning! A huge breakfast including a pot of coffee or hot chockolate with a wide selection of breads and condiments, served by the owner. Definitely the best we have had thus far.
Porto is also a very nice town. It was wintertime so a lot of restaurants and hotels were closed, but it had a nice atmosphere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank conrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hello TripAdvisor,

I made an account just to give a review to this MAGNIFICENT establishment.

Fred, the man in charge, is a legend. He upgraded our room, did our laundry, was a general stupendous human being, and told us entertaining stories.

The breakfast, which they will bring to your room upon request, is a DREAM. Most rooms have a really sweet view of nature.

You should hang out here.

Your friend,

Greg

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gregkufera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here and will totally go back due to perfect location nearby all amenities yet outside the noisy overcrowded Porto Marina area. In an island where natural beauty is easier to come across than welcoming hosts, Bella Vista's manager Frédéric is a refreshing change. Perfect, helpful, cheering service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank FPSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic C, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to host you...
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The room was immaculate and well cared for during our five day stay. The restaurant on property was also very good and accommodating to our last minute schedule, since we were hotel guests. The staff was very helpful, altho be prepared to scale steep stairs. Very safe, but steeper than modern stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Spectacular
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic C, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your review I'm happy that you enjoy your stay !!
The view was not on the bay of Cargese but on the bay of Porto ;)
I hope see you again,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews