We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella Vista
Nearby Hotels
Capo d'Orto Hotel(Porto)
US$107
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colombo(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
144
108
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
108
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomeasy parkingnice hotelmountainsseaviewlaundrytownbalconycorsica
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A welcoming little hotel, with a nice terrasse for each room. The breakfast was good and served in a nice room with view on the mountains. The room was very hot at night and the air conditioner was blowing on the bed...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpierr_926320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear guest,

I just want to thak you about your review on tripadvisor. When you where in my hotel, it was heat wave outside that's wy the room was hot. In all the rooms we have the air conditionner and when you push the button "air flow direction" on the command, you will change the direction of the wind. Sorry for that inconvenient but if you had asked me, I could have helped you.
3 stars on 5 it's not so bad but next time I will try to have 4 or 5 ;)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Clean, nice and calm rooms.
Indeed Bella Vista; great view from room/balcony on mountains and sea!
Modern bathroom, good beds.
Fantastic breakfast!
Nice terrace and garden.
Very friendly, helpful and personal people!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonie401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Leonie,

Many thanks about you review. It was a pleasure to host them.
King regards and maybe see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is an enjoyable hotel. The staff do not speak hardly any English, but we got by. It has excellent views of the mountains in the area and is only 2 kilometres from the sea. Not many hotels are open in Corsica in the cold seasons, so book ahead and note this one is open.

Room Tip: Room 7 has good mountain views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Bella Vista for one night during a tour through Corsica. My initial feeling was not great, but it turned out to be a nice stay. The room was comfortable, with a small but adequite bathroom. Warm water took a while to come through, but was nice and warm in the end. The matrass was a bit slept through, but the room was kept nice and warm with the A/C.
The nice surprise came with the breakfast the following morning! A huge breakfast including a pot of coffee or hot chockolate with a wide selection of breads and condiments, served by the owner. Definitely the best we have had thus far.
Porto is also a very nice town. It was wintertime so a lot of restaurants and hotels were closed, but it had a nice atmosphere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank conrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hello TripAdvisor,

I made an account just to give a review to this MAGNIFICENT establishment.

Fred, the man in charge, is a legend. He upgraded our room, did our laundry, was a general stupendous human being, and told us entertaining stories.

The breakfast, which they will bring to your room upon request, is a DREAM. Most rooms have a really sweet view of nature.

You should hang out here.

Your friend,

Greg

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gregkufera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews