We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Refugio de Juanar(Ojen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Central(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Marbella Inn(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$299
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
110
20
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
20
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suiteother guestsromance suitehidden gembeautiful locationbeautiful roomlarge balconydelicious foodstayed for nightsicing on the cakecookiesa wonderful stayamazing viewshonesty barafricaseacar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the La Linda room - and while it's the smallest room at the villa, it did not compromise on comfort or character! The bed is firm but soft, there's a quaint little balcony and a huge shower! The whole place has a lovely home from home vibe, very stylish without being pretentious. The manager Yoanna is so friendly and welcoming - no request too big or too small. She also suggested some lovely places to eat in Marbella (thanks Yoanna!). Our favourite being La Taberna Del Pintxo! Breakfast at The Urban Villa is a delight - eggs made to order along with a continental buffet. The views from the terrace are beautiful, as is the relatively small (but big enough!) kidney shaped pool which we were fortunate to have to ourselves since other guests were either out and about or on their own balconies! They even have a dog called Cookie! We're dog lovers so wouldn't mind if he was overbearing but he really isn't. He's a lovely dog but isn't a pest - he'll only spend time with you if you want him to. Are there any downsides? Yes it's up a fairly steep incline (it's on the edge of mountain after all!) but cars are made to go up inclines! You can hike around the mountains... or not! You can rent a car or do what we did and get taxis (around €15 one way into Marbella) and do a tour (we went to Ronda with Monte Aventura and loved it!). We had a fan in our room which was perfect for the day and night - temp up to 25 degrees in the day and around 18/20 degrees at night. Any hotter and I suppose a/c would be better. Overall we highly recommend The Urban Villa! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Front Office Manager at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Caroline, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Urban Villa. I am happy to note that you had fantastic time, enjoyed our delightful breakfasts and had a pleasant stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your positive comments. You're always welcome to return. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards from sunny Marbella!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The staff in this B&B were wonderful throughout our stay, namely Yoanna, Byron, Tim and Mary, even Cookie the dog is friendly and welcoming. The property sits on the side of a mountain overlooking Marbella and on a clear day North Africa is visible, and on a clear night a thousand stars. Breakfast was ideal for us in this climate, and Tim's 'special' eggs were a delight. The sun shone all day everyday which was a bonus, however AC would have been a plus had it been any warmer. In the height of the season this could be an issue for some. We even enjoyed the neighbourhood dogs communicating in the distance in the evening.
On the downside which is ironic, is the journey up and down the hill to access the property. It is steep and requires confident and capable driving in a decent car. Parking at the property is limited and requires all guests to be considerate, not always the case. The deluxe urban suite which we stayed in does not have an access door from inside the property just a cord at the top of the access stairs and a curtain at the bottom. That was a security issue for us, you can lock your bedroom door but that prevents a flow of air at night where there is no AC, so is not really an option. It's like giving strangers access to your apartment just not the bedroom you are in. You just should not have that. Apart from that issue we thoroughly enjoyed what is a very relaxed and easy going environment, made extra special by Yoanna who is the weekday manager.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reedlichtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Front Office Manager at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear friends,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our villa.

We sincerely value our customers' opinions because they always help us to better serving you and future customers.

There are always many aspects we need to work on to make our bed & breakfast better and you have certainly helped us do that. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy our improvements and give us the opportunity of serving you as you very well deserve.

You two make a lovely couple!! We wish you all the best
Kind regards from The Urban Villa Team! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing views over mountains and sea high above the hectic scene in Mirabella. It's like a home away from home -- but with kind and helpful staff, delicious food, and classic styling. Ronda and Granada are easy day trips, and with hiking and beaches so close by, I wish we had booked a week instead of a day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Front Office Manager at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Villa for your stay in Marbella and for taking the time to write a feedback. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival until your departure. We hope, that during your next visit in Andalusia, we can welcome you once again at our The Urban Villa to prove, that we are really passionate about guest service. Best regards, The Urban Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful! No more to say.
This place is just perfect: a quiet b&b, close to Marbella with an astonishing view on the village and the Mediterranean.
We stayed in the King suite and the experience has been unforgettable.
Honestly, I could live there.
Many thanks to Yoana! We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Front Office Manager at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Anen. Thank you for choosing The Urban Villa and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. Thank you also for your mention of the hotel staff. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. With best regards, The Urban Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

When I was searching for somewhere to stay for a few days I was very clear on what I wanted: a small family run villa with sea views, a pool for the children and a restaurant with good local food with views down to the coast. Bingo! The Urban Villa has surpassed all of these requirements. Peaceful, calm and in a beautiful location. The icing on the cake? The staff here are an absolute delight. We will certainly return, and I don't say that very often!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, General Manager at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Julia,
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Warmest regards :-) The Urban Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews