We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not satisfied at all!!”
Review of H2 Sant Cugat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H2 Sant Cugat
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we stayed in this hotel for the 5-6th time; we never had a smoking room. Last saturday we arrived late and wanted to check in; we went to our room - 405 - and very quickly smelled that we were on the smokers floor ! Ugly. We never thought hotels had rooms for smokers. I went to the reception and asked for a non smoking room and a room with a bath. Only room 221 was left; a very small room with a TOO hard bed, a small room AND a room with a shower. This was not OK for us, but since it was almost midnight we stayed. We did NOT have a good sleep, the mattrass was very, very hard, the room was very small and we could not bath together. Next I will think twice to book this hotel; unfortunately not satisfied.

Room Tip: sorry, but our stay was nog good this time; we hoped for a much better room (no smoking) since we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Not very clean hotel rooms, beds very uncomfy, very basic, needs a big update!. only good thing is its close to the metro station to go into sant cugat or barcelona!
supermarket a walk away also........

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank kateew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days for first time as usual hotel was booked? Nice staff, clean hotel and rooms. 10 mins from train station. Orange theme colours are a bit 90's easyjet. On a busy roundabout so a bit noisy unless room is at the back but don't expect any views. Comparible to holiday inn express.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a basic hotel - comfortable, clean, good value for money with no frills. The bed was firm; AC works; room had ample space for two suitcases; bathroom was large with a good shower and plenty of space to hang your clothes. Breakfast was fruit, hams, bread, cereal, boiled eggs. It is a 10 minute easy walk to the metro station. It's resturant has pizza and sandwiches and there are two other places close by for food.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheCuta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Staff really tries, but ...room tile no softening. No amenities in room, except great water pressure. Not enough storage space if staying more than one night. Towels and linens clean but threadbare. More car parking than is usual in European hotels.

Room Tip: No views anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Cugat del Valles
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#2 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
352 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Sant Cugat
Hotel Sant Cugat
#3 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
193 reviews
2.3 km away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
#1 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
235 reviews
1.5 km away
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
148 reviews
3.3 km away
H2 Rubi
H2 Rubi
#3 of 3 in Rubi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Sant Cugat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Sant Cugat

Address: Calle Vic, 19 | Sant Cugat del Valles, 08173 Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Cugat del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Sant Cugat del Valles
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H2 Sant Cugat 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H2 Sant Cugat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2 Sant Cugat Hotel Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat Sant Cugat Del Valles, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing