We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phunawa Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Inn Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Center Point Village(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,742)
Filter reviews
3,743 results
Traveller rating
1,995
1,110
386
150
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
1,110
386
150
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgarden villamain buildingkids clubmain poolcoconut pooloutdoor showervilla guestspacifica restaurantmovenpick ice creamthe penthousebeach sideswim up baran upgradefamily suitefamily holidayour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 3,743 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Movenpick is the perfect location in Karon. Patong is a short ride away if you want to see "sights" of Thailand. Karon Beach has a lot going on and is nice to walk around. The hotel grounds are vast which give a lot of options for dining, pools and quiet time. The rooms are dated compared to other similar priced hotels we stayed at in the area and in Krabi.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menzoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear menzoink, Thank you for posting your review, we're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location, dining options and recreational facilities. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are currently staying in a Villa. Thoroughly enjoying our stay. The location of this resort is perfect in Karon Beach. Close to everything yet once you enter the grounds you could be a thousand miles away from anywhere. The pools are great, the staff are friendly and attentive. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Tony C, Many thanks for reviewing your stay so far with us, very pleased that you and your wife are thoroughly enjoying your stay. Appreciate you recommending us, and best wishes for the remainder of your time with us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed in the family room, plunge pool (107). It was perfect for our family of four including one 11-year-old and one 15-year-old. We found the room plenty spacious for us, and the plunge pool was great for taking a dip or just hanging out. Breakfast was included and was fantastic. There was plenty of variety on the buffets as well as omlette and pancake stations. It was easy to go out and enjoy the Karon surroundings and then return to our little paradise -- which is what the lush gardens and beautiful pool area was. Everyone was lovely but a special thank you goes to the lovely lady who cleaned out room most days. It was always spic and span, plus she would generally check in with us to make sure everything was okay and see if we needed anything.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hilandwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear hilandwil, Many thanks for reviewing your stay, and for the positive comments regarding your room, the dining options and our landscaped tropical gardens. A special thanks for highlighting our room team member who took great care of you during your stay. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I attended this place with my partner a few times during out time in Phuket. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the cocktails.

The hostess Irina remembered us and treated us as very special guests every time we came in.

The food is awesome, they make the pizzas in front of you. My only warning is if you can't handle spicy food, don't order the Thai special pizzas, delicious but a bit too much spice for me.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Al N, Many thanks foir your review, and for visiting our MINT bar and restaurant during your stay in Phuket. A special thanks for highlighting Irina's great service, and for your comments on our unique and delicious pizzas - we like to think they are the best in Phuket! Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was our second stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. The overall experience was fantastic and all the staff were knowledgable, friendly, happy to assist and easy to deal with. The only issue (minor) is that the room is becoming a little dated (we stayed in the family villa plunge pool).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Leanne B, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us a 2nd time, and for reviewing your latest stay. Very pleased to read that your overall experience was "fantastic" and that our friendly staff took great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd stay. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews