We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good smoothies”
Review of The Garden of Nang - MOVED

The Garden of Nang
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Description: The Garden of nang is new to Goolwa We had many years experience in cooking catering more them 20 years. All the food is home style cooking fresh from scratch
Restaurant details
Description: The Garden of nang is new to Goolwa We had many years experience in cooking catering more them 20 years. All the food is home style cooking fresh from scratch
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Garden of Nang on the western side was our other stop near the conclusion of ou bike ride. They own the land which contains a small beach which is probably a nice spot to chill during the drier season. We arrived between meal times so we only got to try their smoothies which were small but leafy seating area was another good spot to take a breather.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Such a sweet lady !
I enjoyed the best beach of Don Det swiming in pure nature with her Nang smoothy. Delicious !
Unfortunatly kitchen was closed that day.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pablito-section22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2019

Located at the south-western part tip of Don Det, this family has set a beautiful and chill place, just along the river and their "private beach".

It hosts a simple but well-made terrace where you can sip a fresh juice or eat one of their delicious dishes. The menu is short, vegetarian, and proposes very tasty and fresh curry dishes.
You need to order something to get access to the beach, but you won't regret it!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikaket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here two days in a row. Food is all vegan and incredibly fresh. Service staff are lovely. Be prepared to wait. All food is made to order in a small kitchen but worth it. Fruit smoothies and fresh spring rolls highly recommended. Stir fry veggies with tofu melt in your mouth. And the beach, cooling off in the Mekong and watching the water buffalo....well, just priceless . Whether on foot or bike, be sure to plan on stopping before or after you get to railway bridge. Closes early. 12-5 I think?

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SKG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We stopped by this morning for shakes and relaxing. My husband loved the fresh papaya salad and our shakes were yummy. I enjoyed my coffee Lao style. Our favorite part of this place was the kindness of the staff and the friendliness of the animals. We loved our late morning breakfast with Honey the cat and the two resident dogs ❤️.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank aleksyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Garden of Nang also viewed

 
Don Det, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.