We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Garden of Nang

The Garden of Nang
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Don Det
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Description: The Garden of nang is new to Goolwa We had many years experience in cooking catering more them 20 years. All the food is home style cooking fresh from scratch
Restaurant details
Description: The Garden of nang is new to Goolwa We had many years experience in cooking catering more them 20 years. All the food is home style cooking fresh from scratch
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We got a delicious takeaway from this delightful little place. The owners were very friendly and we were truly grateful they recommended the dumplings as they were amazing! We also more than enjoyed the honey chicken and chicken noodles. We will certainly be visiting this place regularly and are excited by the options we now have in Goolwa. Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank food_hunter_oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nang Std, Owner at The Garden of Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Hi Thank you so much for your feedbacks we really appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time
Thank you
The Garden of Nang team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2020

be prepared to wait one hour to get your food, but if you have time, it is worth it very nice fresh springrolls, veg burgers, curries... all prepared fresh, one dish by one... until your order is coming.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank r0landbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nnangs, Owner at The Garden of Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you so much ☺️ for your patience waiting. Only my mother there she tryings her best without me please send her all the love you can
Much love
Nang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Ate there a couple of times whilst staying in Don Khone. Great place with wonderful food, just understand Laos time applies as it's a small kitchen.
Beach is great place to chill. Planning on returning to Don Khone soon, we will return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank samnjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nnangs, Owner at The Garden of Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you so much ☺️ for your patience waiting. Only my mother there she tryings her best without me please send her all the love you can
Hope soon I will be able to don det soon
Much love
Nang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Came across this place when we were walking around the island. Nearer to the bottom of the island, this is like a little haven hidden away from the busier area near the pier. We just got a juice and went down to the private beach to drink it. Too many flies that day to sit down in the sand, but lovely little area and the owner was super friendly

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank peekaboo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nnangs, Owner at The Garden of Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you so much ☺️ for your patience waiting. Only my mother there she tryings her best without me please send her all the love you can
Hope soon I will be able to don det soon
Much love
Nang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Garden of Nang on the western side was our other stop near the conclusion of ou bike ride. They own the land which contains a small beach which is probably a nice spot to chill during the drier season. We arrived between meal times so we only got to try their smoothies which were small but leafy seating area was another good spot to take a breather.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Garden of Nang also viewed

 
Don Det, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to The Garden of Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.