We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously good!”

Bamboo Cafe & Korean Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Don Det
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Description: It is a nice and warm cafe of the Korean boss. There is a rare coffee machine in Dondet, so you can enjoy a cup of coffee and have a variety of fresh fruit drinks. This cafe has good songs and good atmosphere. You can also enjoy fast food and Korean food, brunch, set menu.
Restaurant details
Description: It is a nice and warm cafe of the Korean boss. There is a rare coffee machine in Dondet, so you can enjoy a cup of coffee and have a variety of fresh fruit drinks. This cafe has good songs and good atmosphere. You can also enjoy fast food and Korean food, brunch, set menu.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

We had the black noodles with kimchi (so flavorful), the sweet and sour chicken (perfectly lightly sweet and spicy), seafood pancake (scrumptious, cooked perfect and so many veggies and different seafood bites), fried chicken (crispy and delicious and such a big portion), and finally the friend pork noodles with kimchi. It was a delicious meal! We will return. I can’t wait to try his coffee in the morning. Delightful space to relax, GREAT music, service was perfect and with a smile. He spoke English and offered wonderful suggestions! Yummmmmm

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mollysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Great korean food, tasty kimchi, frozen beer and a smiling owner make this a great place for a meal!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DunjaK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We ate here as part of a tour group, I think we had every ethnic food variety they had and everybody seemed pretty satisfied. Nice folks and pretty quick service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

At first glance the menu might look a bit unstructured and confusing, but the food espescially the korean pancake and the ramen noodles are very delicious!! As well as the coffee!! The owner is very friendly and cooks everything with fresh ingredients and in front of you! You have to go!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank bupi733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The owner greets you with the warmest smile and he makes the most delicious food and coffee. I ended up coming here everyday during my stay in the islands. I don't post reviews ever but I felt like this place really deserved 5 stars from me. Go here!!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Cafe & Korean Restaurant also viewed

 
Don Det, Champasak Province
Pakse, Champasak Province
 

Been to Bamboo Cafe & Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.