We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Eden
Nearby Hotels
Pon Arena Hotel(Don Khong)
US$46
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Mama Leurth Sunset Guesthouse(Don Det)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dalom Guesthouse(Don Det)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
182
98
50
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
98
50
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian ownerthe nicest placethe riverhis wifesunset viewswimming poolbelgian friesrooms were very cleancleaned dailybeautiful spotrestaurant barwatch the sunsetrooms are bigdelicious foodmain buildinglaid backair condition
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We enjoyed the peace that prevails in the hotel. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The owner is also very helpful and has ensured that we had a pleasant stay. Recommended to book a room here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilisio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room was nice but basic - tv, fridge but no tea/coffee making facilities or safe. There was a nasty smell in the bathroom and when I told them they put an air freshener there which helped. The pool was great, clean and with lots of sun loungers. Would stay here again if in Don Det.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Audsdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is probably the nicest place on the Island. When you arrive with the boat it’s not more than 50 meters to the left where you already can see the swimming pool and bar. Walk through to the reception at the main building. Check in is quick with some details from your passport and then the room.

We had a nice room with view of the pool. Large room with fridge, tv and air-conditioning. No safety box was available. The beds are good and the shower area is nice and large. As with many asian bathroom designs I just can’t work out how to shower when the shower head is up 2 meters high. Anyway, minor detail. Good cold and hot running water.

The breakfast will not be enough for many people. There is a menu to select from but it’s mainly eggs and toast and cereals. Fruit comes as a standard, so does coffee, tea and juice. For me this works but I’m sure many won’t like it as it is not enough. Dinner is a good choice and also tasted very good. There is of course plenty to choose from on the island.

Wifi is good, swimming pool is of course available for guests but other people can use it when they pay a fee. We didn’t have any problem with beds availability because of it. Minor detail; the sun beds are rock hard is it is only wood. For guests you just get a towel

As for the owner, yes it’s true that he drinks but we had a lovely time with him talking about his adventures in Laos and especially on the island. Us being Dutch and he Belgium makes things easier for us to talk about but he is very friendly and we had great laughs in the evening.
For sure a place to consider.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is one of the few modern buildings on Don Det; sadly the cons outweigh the benefits.

- The building feels a bit tired, rooms are basic and a little dark
- The breakfast is forgettable - you're better off eating somewhere else
- The Belgian owner starts drinking during the day, and was drunk pretty much every evening. Since he is one of the only people who speaks English, this can be a bit of a problem.
- The price (45-50 USD) just doesn't reflect the service which is lacking

On the plus side, it's one of the only modern buildings on Don Det if you're looking for air-con (which worked well) and has a large pool and a good restaurant spot to watch sunset from (but after breakfast I didn't try the food there in the evenings).

Looking back I'd have rather stayed in better value modern places on Don Khon, the larger island south of Don Det.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kotinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Came for one night but stayed five . Rooms are really big with large comfortable beds . Very clean and a Hugh shower & toilet area . Good choices for breakfast at s lovely dining area which is perfect for sunset. Pool is massive with plenty of sun loungers. The owner a Belgian guy was great fun when you get to talk to him. Would return again when we are in Don Det.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews