We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
9
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I arrived April 24, 2014 on vacation. I'm from Orizaba but never thought about staying at this hotel, but I'm glad we did. The rates are reasonable the rooms and the hotel are very clean. We stayed in the rooms in the back very quite rooms 2 double beds, TV(no deposit for remote control), fans. The restaurant attracts a lot of the locals the their food is good always busy. Great customer service at the front desk and at the restaurant.

Room tip: The rooms in the back are quieter
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

While driving from our Huatulco Condo we chose on 2 occasions to stop overnight at this little gem of a hotel. Our room had 2 double beds, T.V. Shower & while location of room turned out to be noisy one could not argue with the economics.. $420.00 pesos per night. There is a restaurant at the front which attracts quite a few of the locals as the food is Mexican& well prepared. The cleanliness was obvious & with a security guard in the parking area it gave us comfort as the car was loaded including the roof top carrier with some prize possessions being brought to our home in Ajijic, jaliscoa State--Kudos to friendly management & staff, we would stay again if the opportunity required it.... Michael J Mahoney & Alma Rosa Enriquez Zepeda--Happy Travellers!!!!

Room tip: Stay away from the stairwell adjoining rooms on 2 floors....
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Spent 10 days here for a workshop. The location was good and central to explore and so people could go out for dinner in the evenings. A nice big room for meeting also helped with lots of light and looked over onto the garden. The photos on the website I found misleading though and is more basic than it looked. The internet connection was TERRIBLE which was a big minus for working environment. However, the conference package food was really good and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were basic and I couldn't get the TV to work - only later I found out you had to pay a $100 deposit for a remote control - seriously??

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My first night was awesome, not one single complain. They had warned me upon reservation that there was going to be a group of sports players staying from Friday to Saturday and I did ask if it was going to be noisy all night long. They said no. Well, it seems like the group came with their own cars! up until 11:30 at night they were moving cars back and forth, cars with very loud motors, with loud reverse siren-like sounds, people shouting instructions to each other, people whistling, laughing out loud. It was terrible!. Due to the layout of the hotel every room can hear everything! Then, early in the morning, at 6 am there was one guy shouting for people! I would strongly suggest the admin to put SILENCE signs everywhere, to remind guests people are sleeping and to instruct their workers to work in silence. I need to stay one more night and I will due to the location of the hotel, but if this happens again tonight I will find another hotel nearby to stay at next time.

Mi primera noche estuvo bastante bien. Cuando hize mi reservacion me advitieron que habría un grupo de deportistas que se quedarian de viernes a sabado y pregunte si iba a haber ruido toda la noche y me dijeron que no. Pues al parecer el grupo trajo sus carros porque toda la noche, hasta las 11:30 estuvieron moviendo carros, carros con motores ruidosos, con reversa con sirena, gente gritandose instrucciones, chiflando, riendo en voz alta, nefasto! Debido a la distribución del hotel todos los cuartos pueden oir todo. A las 6am paso por los pasillos un tipo buscando gente gritando! Definitivamente le sugiero a la administracion que ponga sennales de SILENCIO y que le diga a sus trabajadores que trabajen en silencio, que ponga recordatorios de que hay gente descansando. Todavia me tengo que quedar una noche mas y debido a la ubicacion del hotel realmente necesito estar aqui, pero si esto se repite encontraré otro hotel para la proxima vez..

Room tip: To choose a room next to the river sounds romantic, but keep in mind they have their restaurant extractors facing the river thus you will have a loud sound, fridge motor like, up until 1030pm Escoger un cuarto junto al rio puede ser romantico pero los extractores de su restaurante tambien dan al rio por lo que tendrá un ruido como de refrigerador hasta las 1030pm
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Hotel Pluviosilla is a basic hotel built around a parking lot with a hidden surprise - a beautiful courtyard with a pool! The rooms are basic, 2 double beds for the most part, shower, tv, fan, internet, bottled water, shampoo and soap. The beds are comfortable and a/c isn't necessary. Parking is free. The restaurant seems to be favored by locals and does a brisk business. The location is convenient on the main road.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthropologal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews