We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Posada del Viajero
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ha(Orizaba)
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision Orizaba(Orizaba)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lusitania Suites(Orizaba)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Orbe(Orizaba)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(Orizaba)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Trueba(Orizaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We are backpackers so our usual method of choosing a hotel involves us walking around the centro of towns/cities with our heavy packs ducking into hotels to check out prices. Imagine our surprise when we found this one for $249 peso per night. Asking to see the room we expected to find an awful, dirty and dated room for the mentioned price. Much to our surprise the rooms all appeared to be remodeled with fresh paint and fixtures. During our stay the upper floors still appeared to be being renovated judging by the noise which would start up about 9am each morning. This wasn't an issue as we were there to see the city not stay in the hotel, it was always quiet upon our return in the evening. The only thing I'd say was the rooms were a little small but that's not really an issue. The rooms were cleaned each day and we were given fresh towels and soap. The wifi was fast and reliable even while we skyped our families half way across the world. This hotel cannot be beaten on price if you are after a budget stay in Orizaba.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I know I can't expect much for this price, but...

I returned at 4:30pm to find my room without towels, soap, nor any sheets on the bed. Couldn't even wash my face. I mentioned it, they said "15 minutos", and I went out for an hour. When I returned at 5:30 the TV was blaring, the bed was made, but I needed to visit the front desk for a towel and soap.

Now, about the humidity. You get *one* towel with hardly any fluff, and if you use it for an afternoon shower, it'll still be damp by morning. I'm not sure if there's any ventilation in the rooms, other than what wafts in past the reception area. So stuff doesn't dry. The hook in the bathroom isn't quite pointed enough to hold the towel, so when it drops on the floor, it gets even wetter.

I needed to re-tuck in the sheets both nights so they wouldn't pull out, and found long hairs here and there. TV reception was scratchy, but offered many channels, and WiFi worked well. The mattress was comfortable, the pillow lumpy.

Location and price, both excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViajeroPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This hotel, not B&B, is directly across from the main market and only 1/2 block from Placio de Heirro. I found it easy walking distance to everything except, of course, Pico de Orizaba. It was only 180 pesos, about $16 US for a single with private bath and cable TV. No a/c but there is a fan. This is a family run place and very clean and safe. However, it is not the Holiday Inn etc.but a typical Mexican small posada. The hotel provides bottled water, towels, soap, 1 free computer in the lobby and DIY instant coffee in the AM. There are about 50 rooms on 3 floors and they seemed to have many Mexican businessmen and families staying there.

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor which was OK, but I think
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews