We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
75
57
25
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
57
25
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Everything about our stay at this hotel was fine, and as expected, except that for what we got, we paid too much. To my thinking, and often booking at similar quality hotels, we paid about 30% above the going rate for this class of hotel. No issue with service, amenities, location close to restaurants and on a main thoroughfare, but the price was out of line. Perhaps we should have booked online rather than driving up and asking at 5 pm.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mezcal_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We visited Orizaba to handle difficult family matters. The staff at Holiday Inn made our stay a peaceful on in very difficult times. Iriany from Reservations made sure our stay was covered and our needs met. Everyone from the front desk staff, the restaurant staff, room service, security and bell boys were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The restaurant staff knew on second day what our breakfast needs were. Daniela was specially attentive. At the end of a hardworking and difficult day, we enjoyed a nice warm meal at the restaurant. Food was always good. I highly recommend this hotel, it is also very well located.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with view to the mountains, they face the main street in Orizaba, Calle Real.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LousFishShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Gral H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orizaba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear LousFishShack:

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service and you like the . Iriany, Daniela and the rest of the staff already know about your comments. Next time you return to our hotel, be sure to check out our swimming pool and gym, you will enjoy it.

We hope to see you soon again!
Sincerely,

Jesús De La Cruz
Front Officce Manager
Holiday Inn Orizaba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Regarding rooms, the hotel it is ok. Clean, quiet and the best you can get in Orizaba. But do not try the meals, the most horrible I have had in any hotel. The personnel are kind and the hotel is well located.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABINO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Gral H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orizaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Gabino M.

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate it. We are working along with all Food and Beverage staff to improve the quality of our meals. The next time you visit us the beverage and food service will be better.

Best regards,

Jesús De La Cruz
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Orizaba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Staff is always helpful and kind. Rooms are fine. Breakfast okay. But I have to pay in advance even if I stayed here before and I am a member plus my company send customers here regularly. Only this week we are 7. Why can't they handle this a bit more flexible? No one ever ran away without payment.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank GregoryZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The place is fairly accessible and probably the best accommodation you'll find in miles... though the handicapped room is spaciously lovely, some other facilities are not; like the pool or lobby toilets. Whilst the place might be the most comfortable hotel in town, the major drawback I found is that rooms might be quite noisy. If the room faces the motor lobby and thus the street, it is highly likely that you'll hear cars and buses passing by all time, no to say the train! you might not care for a while but when you are not used to such sounds, specially the whistling of the train, you get to find the noise annoying. Also, thin walls allow for noises from other rooms, specially flushing water, pipelines, high heels clacking on the floor or even music from the restaurant terrace. Another drawback is that food prices are high! Food is definitively overpriced here and though it is not bad, you can certainly find something better in the surrounding area... finally, in regards to staff: quite friendly, courteous, helpful, the best!!!

Room tip: Try and book a room not facing the motor lobby/street (though probably will be equally noisy)
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Gral H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orizaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Eddel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you have experienced noise issues in the room. There is a project that includes change the glass of the windows in the room for a thicker one. By the other hand, these comments inspire us to keep improve our job.

Again, we are very sorry that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Jesús De La Cruz
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Orizaba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews