We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
114
24
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
24
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbabbington housesomerset countrysidespacious roomvisiting longleatshepherds hutsromantic breakhen partyflat screen tvboth morningslovely weekendtwo nightscooked breakfastnight's sleeptea and coffeefull englishfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had the most wonderful couple of days 'glamping' with our granddaughter (she's 3). The Yurts at Vobster Inn are beautiful, clean and quite luxurious with your own shower and wc. Continental breakfast was included in the price too! We dined at the inn on one evening and the food was fantastic - beautifully presented and very tasty. The hosts, Raf and Peta, are very welcoming and really care that their guests enjoy their time with them. Although we went with our granddaughter and they cater very well for families, it would also be the perfect place for a couples holiday or a romantic break! We will definitely be booking in again in the future. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during May bank holiday weekend, We were visting Longleat that weekend which is about 20 mins drive. Lovely Hotel with rooms to accommodate families. We had 3 rooms, We had a lovely family meal with drinks on the Sat night. Well worth the visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Came upon this Inn purely by chance ( poor road signage and car-park is a bit grotty ) but allowed us to bring our CockerPoo in with us. The lunchtime menu was very reasonably priced with a good choice. I chose Gammon, Blackpudding and eggs ( hoping they were fresh from the chickens wondering around the car park ) and Nic chose the Wild Boar sausage with Cauliflower Cheese ( which was a like a mash ) and both were very nice. Didn't try the deserts..unfortunately, as they all sounded good.
Rustic place with a warm welcome and good food !
Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a very pleasant Easter weekend here,the room was spacious and clean and tidy, the bed comfortable and a bath and shower to.
The breakfast was first class and we had a lovely evening meal on our first night, a absolute gorgeous setting with yurts on the hill and chickens and doves in the gardens, the host was kind and nothing to much trouble, all in all a lovely place to unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Last night was our first time in a Yurt and we loved the experience. Peta was so warm and welcoming. Yes, there were a few teething problems but hey the hurts are brand new and it certainly did not ruin our experience. The bed was very comfortable and warm. The sofa was cosy and the girls found it comfortable to sleep on. The candles and fairy lights made it cosy and magical. There was so much thought put into furnishing and equipping the yurt. It was very nice to have our own private bathroom. Our continental breakfast was delivered the night before and was very tasty. I think the surrounding area will look so pretty when the wild flowers come through. We will certainly be going back again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank NikkiLouP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raf1, Owner at Vobster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Nikki,
Thankyou for your kind comments and for being so understanding concerning the teething problems.
It was lovely to meet you all and of course Raf and I so pleased that you enjoyed the whole glamping experience.
Hoping that you enjoyed the rest of your day on Thursday and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes to you all.

Peta and Raf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews