We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Vobster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vobster Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Vobster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I have been to this place many times over many years but not for some time. An impromptu gathering for dinner. The menu was limited in size but appeared to cater for all tastes. The food was superb; this is not Pub-Grub, this is restaurant cuisine. Nicely presented and delicious. OK, I am a beer fan and so having a fantastic pint of Butcombe bitter always beats a wine imo. Staff are friendly and efficient. It is a pub so good drinking, beer kept well and snacks available. There is accommodation and even yurts which seem to be very popular. You are in the middle of the Somerset countryside - it is Vobster.

Room Tip: try a yurt?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bazscout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had the most wonderful couple of days 'glamping' with our granddaughter (she's 3). The Yurts at Vobster Inn are beautiful, clean and quite luxurious with your own shower and wc. Continental breakfast was included in the price too! We dined at the inn on one evening and the food was fantastic - beautifully presented and very tasty. The hosts, Raf and Peta, are very welcoming and really care that their guests enjoy their time with them. Although we went with our granddaughter and they cater very well for families, it would also be the perfect place for a couples holiday or a romantic break! We will definitely be booking in again in the future. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during May bank holiday weekend, We were visting Longleat that weekend which is about 20 mins drive. Lovely Hotel with rooms to accommodate families. We had 3 rooms, We had a lovely family meal with drinks on the Sat night. Well worth the visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Came upon this Inn purely by chance ( poor road signage and car-park is a bit grotty ) but allowed us to bring our CockerPoo in with us. The lunchtime menu was very reasonably priced with a good choice. I chose Gammon, Blackpudding and eggs ( hoping they were fresh from the chickens wondering around the car park ) and Nic chose the Wild Boar sausage with Cauliflower Cheese ( which was a like a mash ) and both were very nice. Didn't try the deserts..unfortunately, as they all sounded good.
Rustic place with a warm welcome and good food !
Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a very pleasant Easter weekend here,the room was spacious and clean and tidy, the bed comfortable and a bath and shower to.
The breakfast was first class and we had a lovely evening meal on our first night, a absolute gorgeous setting with yurts on the hill and chickens and doves in the gardens, the host was kind and nothing to much trouble, all in all a lovely place to unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vobster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vobster Inn

Address: Lower Vobster, Vobster BA3 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Vobster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vobster
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vobster Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vobster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing