We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Hens on the Hill”
Review of Vobster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vobster Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Vobster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for my hen do - a total surprise - and what an amazing way to spend a weekend! Our hosts at the Vobster Inn were beyond accommodating, ensuring all 14 of us had a wonderful stay (despite the weather!!). We stayed in Daisy yurt and the views are just incredible, and other members of our party stayed in the guest house attached to the pub. Daisy is beautiful inside, perfect for a hen party, and very well equipped. Having our own little bathroom just behind the yurt made it so much easier too! The log burner inside was so cosy. The breakfast was lovely too. I honestly can't find any faults at all. Such an excellent hidden gem! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay somewhere remote and very reasonable near to Bath/Frome who wants to visit beautiful Somerset.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hannah_sultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I must admit that turning up to my daughter's hen weekend on a wet Friday afternoon in July I had some reservations about the choice of venue - but what a lovely weekend it turned out to be be! Peta and her staff made us so welcome, opening up a room in the inn for our Friday evening meal which should have been a BBQ and our beauty treatments made us all feel much better despite the weather. I'd never slept in a yurt before (but am a veteran camper) and I had a good night's sleep. The yurts were warm and cosy and had everything we needed. The cooked breakfast in the inn was beautiful and set us up for our day out in Bath. Fortunately the rain stopped so we were able to sit and eat outdoors on the Saturday evening - our chocolate orange cakes on the embers were delicious. Thanks to Peta and the team for a wonderful weekend which we'll remember for a long time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I proposed to my wife in the restaurant 22 years ago, so it would be nice to have our 20th wedding anniversary meal there. We both ordered the chicken breast with stuffing and veal gravy (£14 each). The food was fantastic but the plates were the size of a dustbin lids and the food was a tiny pile of chicken stacked up in the middle with a bit of stuffing and a spoonful of gravy dribbled around it. The side dish (£3.50 extra) was half a dozen florets of broccoli, that was it. My wife and I left disappointed, stopped off at local chippy to fill up on cheesy chips. Poor all round.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Billychinstrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Staying in "Daisy" the Yurt was a fantastic experience. It (she) is placed in a fantastic position up on the hill just behind the lovely Vobster Inn. The accommodation is incredibly well equipped and for the £80 price tag you get given wood for the day/night, toiletries, towels and breakfast. The owner was very helpful and friendly and I thoroughly recommend a stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying in the newly acquired yurts. Beautifully decorated and very cosy with everything you'd need taken care of.

Our weekend was a rather wet one with our planned BBQ being called off and having food in the restaurant of the Vobster Inn instead.
Our host and landlady Peta, was exceptional!
We had an area of the restaurant to ourselves and were looked after impeccably.
Breakfast the following two days the same level of service followed through! The weekend went without a hitch and made for an amazing weekend making lots of memories!
We can't thank you enough for your hospitality.

The yurts are wonderfully positioned, with views all round. Sitting out on an evening when the rain gave way, the stars shone. A beautiful setting!
Thank you again! Will certainly recommend the Vobster Inn.

Your food was scrummie too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vobster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vobster Inn

Address: Lower Vobster, Vobster BA3 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Vobster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vobster
Price Range: $107 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vobster Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Vobster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing