We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed at the Movenpick Den Haag for one night in early November for a business meeting and it met all my requirements but just lacked a bit of character for me to give a more positive review. The room was fine, comfortable bed with tv and tea making facilities.

I arrived fairly late with some colleagues and had a drink in the bar. We w re the only ones there and though the bar staff were pleasant it was devoid of any atmosphere and rather sterile.

The breakfast selection was decent with eggs cooked to order and a selection of cooked meats cheese and pastries.

All in all, nothing to complain about but nothing to get excited about either!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Roundy,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay!
We will use your feedback to improve our quality and service and we sure hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

average, nothing out of the ordinary, nothing to rave about, no iron in room, no mini bar either, nothing
more to add or get excited about and for this review to be a minimum of 200 words its painful enough for a simple feedback

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank KAREL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Karel S.

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room is clean, large and quiet. But the improvement could be made for the dry & wet separation in bathroom.
The location is very good, a very quiet area but not very far away from city center.
The most important, the staff there are really really friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank wangxi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We will use your feedback in order to improve our quality and service.

Hopefully we may welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It is a good Hotel for staying 3 -4 Days. The room was okay, but it wasn´t clean in all areas. We bought our voucher from eBay, included a 3 Course menu. This menu wasn´t recommendable. The soup was watery. The pork didn´t taste. As a side dish there was only Rice, no vegetables or salad. That was too bad. The Dessert was okay. That was a bit annoying.
We enjoyed breakfast. . It was plentiful and everything was fresh.
Total agreed the Price- Performance Ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank edith1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Edith,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We feel sorry that the dinner did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your feedback with our Head Chef to improve our service and quality.

We do hope to be able to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

No complaints here. Very nice hotel. Good location if you need The Hague but prefer to stay away from the centre (which we found really stressful each time we had to go there!). Voorburg is a lovely little place which is very handy for The Hague.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MenorcaVirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#25 of 68 in The Hague
173 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 68 in The Hague
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing