We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hague Teleport Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Den Haag(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Student Hotel The Hague(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Patten Hotel(The Hague)
US$61
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
301
476
173
41
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
476
173
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationden haagnice hotellittle bitnice roomfree wificomfortable bedbusiness staygreat breakfastclean roomsshort staynice staffquiet locationprice qualityhotel is situatedfew timesmovenpick
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

average, nothing out of the ordinary, nothing to rave about, no iron in room, no mini bar either, nothing
more to add or get excited about and for this review to be a minimum of 200 words its painful enough for a simple feedback

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank KAREL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Karel S.

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room is clean, large and quiet. But the improvement could be made for the dry & wet separation in bathroom.
The location is very good, a very quiet area but not very far away from city center.
The most important, the staff there are really really friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank wangxi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We will use your feedback in order to improve our quality and service.

Hopefully we may welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It is a good Hotel for staying 3 -4 Days. The room was okay, but it wasn´t clean in all areas. We bought our voucher from eBay, included a 3 Course menu. This menu wasn´t recommendable. The soup was watery. The pork didn´t taste. As a side dish there was only Rice, no vegetables or salad. That was too bad. The Dessert was okay. That was a bit annoying.
We enjoyed breakfast. . It was plentiful and everything was fresh.
Total agreed the Price- Performance Ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank edith1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Edith,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We feel sorry that the dinner did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your feedback with our Head Chef to improve our service and quality.

We do hope to be able to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

No complaints here. Very nice hotel. Good location if you need The Hague but prefer to stay away from the centre (which we found really stressful each time we had to go there!). Voorburg is a lovely little place which is very handy for The Hague.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MenorcaVirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel has a friendly staff and clean rooms. The location is perfect nearby a train station and the city centre. Enough choice of food and quality at breakfast
There is also an option to rent bikes and travel through the city which are comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mariska D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback of your positive stay in our hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jean-Luc Baeriswyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews