We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Creek(Bogmalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariaariose(Bogmalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Paz Gardens(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The HQ(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
297
312
179
66
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
312
179
66
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmallo beachrooms are sea facingclose to the airportview from the balconyswimming pooldeluxe roomarabian seagoa airportdabolim airportsound of the wavescheck in was smoothvisit goapalm treesfront officewater sportsin housespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Spent a few days here and loved it. Very convenient to airport, only 7 mind. were told it's the only hotel in Goa built right on the ocean. Very beautiful beach with very clean white sand. Fantastic pool overlooking the beach. The buffet breakfast could have had more selections but overall the food at all their restaurants was excellent. The rooms were furnished very tastefully and all have ocean view. Wifi only available in the lobby for free.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenr606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you during you recent visit to the Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, and your kind feedback is well appreciated by our staff and management.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Warm regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very good hotel , all rooms sea facing , private beach just 100m from room , good romantic atmosphere , can be good weekend destination , hardly 5 kms from airport , needs to improve on food quality , support staff and toilet accessories .

Room Tip: wifi chargeable in rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERMANISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest,

At the onset we would like to thank you for your continuous patronage!. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you during you forth visit to the Hotel.

We have noted your valuable suggestions and shall take corrective measures accordingly.

We would appreciate it if you could send us a detailed feedback on online@bogmallobeachresort.com.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Warm regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The resort entrance is not inviting and is next to the dirty entrance to the Bogmalo beach. The resort authorities can easily take it up to clean up access to the beach. The room is nice, has a nice rustic feeling. We were lucky to receive the corner suite which had an additional guest area adding to the feel good experience. Service is good, but slow. When the TV in the room had some wrong connections, I had to call the house keeping thrice to get a maintenance guy to look at the issue. The doors are a bit flimsy along with aging, outdated locks. We got locked out of our room for an hour and no master key was able to open it. The maintenance guy had to sneak into the room through a window and open it from inside.
The room is luxurious and well appointed. The view from the balcony is to the Arabian sea which is stunning. The biggest advantage is the clean beach next to the resort (if you ignore the dirty entrance). Also the resort is in close proximity to Vasco, Dabolim and Bits campus.
The biggest let down is the Coconut Groove restaurant. (La Palmera wasn't open, so can't comment on it). The variety and quality simply doesn't justify the pricing of the food.
Overall if you ignore the restaurant, its a decent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhindra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,

It was an honor and a privilege having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel. However kindly accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations at the hotel with regards to the maintenances. Our TV operating systems are connected to the satellite; in case of disturbance due to bad weather we do face a slight inconvenience. But unfortunately we are not in a position to avoid this scenario. Regarding the door locks, our proximity to the beach creates a considerable amount on moisture in the mechanisms. We do run thorough checks on the locks on a regular basis but at times the locks do get difficult to operate. In such cases we replace the locks immediately.

We hope to welcome you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the future.

With regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

as far as sea facing room is concerned , view was just " awesome " , Room infrasturcture wasn't that luxurious as other new resorts are offering , but was nice.
Spacious lobby and pool area were attractive , but attached beach that is bogmallo beach was very untidy and not at all worth to visit.
Accessibility from Dabolim airport is good and i think nearest to that one.
Their Restaurant buffet need to get improvement in food quality , as during dinner it was not served HOT...and taste wasnt at all appreciated.
Otherwise , a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room only...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_deepak417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you during you recent visit to the Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. However it comes as a surprise to us that you found the beach untidy. Bogmallo beach is considered as one of the cleanest beaches in south Goa. In fact all our guests appreciate its cleanliness. As a social initiative the hotel staff along with the locals takes a lot of initiatives to keep the beach clean on a regular basis.

With regards to the food, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not meeting you expectations. Rest assured that you comment are taken up and our chef appraised of the same.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Warm regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We planned our trip to Bogmallo in July 2015 through the Madhya Pradesh representative Of the resort (you can get his contact number from the hotel website) and were given a decent discount for 4 rooms.

It was a 4 day stay and the Resort was majestic enough to bind us to it for all 4 of them; Not to forget this was our 2nd stay at the resort, the former being in 2010.
Here are some points I'd like to highlight about the resort:

THE BEACH:
The major reason for anyone planning to visit Goa is a Beach, and as most people have posted in pictures, the resort has a long , beautiful and most importantly clean beach only 100metres away from one's room.There are also some shops opposite to the beach for one to buy snacks or drinks.


THE POOL THE LOBBY ,&THE GAME ROOM
The resort also has a very well designed pool with nets for you to play water sports. The most beautiful part of the pool is how it potrays the beautiful sea next to it.
You can also go to the game room to play Table tennis,pool or the Playstation 4. There is also a spa and a gym for the fitness freaks.
The lobby is a nice place for people to sit (yes , even the lobby opens towards the beach so that's a plus).

THE ROOMS:
They're spacious , sea facing ,well maintained and better than most rooms you'll find in Goa.
A room on 4th floor or higher gives you a beautiful view but I don't think there,s anything wrong with those on the first floor either.

BUFFET:
The fiod served was delicious, new varities everyday, and this was undoubtedly the best food I've had in a long time. So it's an A+ in these 4.

WHERE THE RESORT CAN IMPROVE:
1) The room service in morning was relatively slow. It took the staaf 25-30 minutes to get tea or water bottles

2)Same with A La Carte. During our stay, the A La Carte Lunch would put too much pressure on the waiters because they had too much to do.

TIP:
Plan your stay during October - Feb months. From June onwards till July, the resort gets renovated for the next tourist season so you won't be able to enjoy 100%.

FINAL SAY:
Nothing in this world was made perfect, but this resort is as close as it gets to perfect. This place will leave beautiful memories in your heart.If I had the oppurtunity to visit Goa again , I'd select Bogmallo Beach resort 10/10 times without any second thoughts.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Manisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you during you recent visit to the Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, and your kind feedback is well appreciated by our staff and management. However we do have a play area dedicated entirely to children.


Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Warm regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews