We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
110
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon every morning bread infinity pool blue zone breakfast is served open view the location is perfect nice breakfast wonderful stay relaxing holiday fell in love car rental their website other guests local honey eggs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We visited Ikaria for the first time last August and stayed in Toxotis villas for 9 days. We only wished we had stayed longer! The villas are great, especially the big spacious one above the swimming pool. Our kids loved the pool, we loved the magnificent scenery, the villa interior comfort and design, the warm hospitality and daily cleanliness. The location is perfect, close to the best beaches, good restaurants, interesting villages to explore. Must go again :)

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Ioanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had the great fortune of staying here for 10 days in June. The indigenous architecture, the extraordinary seafront setting, and the exceptional service make this THE lodging of choice on Ikaria's north coast. Kosta, the owner, and Elena, the manager/concierge were kind, genuine, and incredibly helpful as we mapped out a new, daily discovery of this alluring, low-key island. We were even invited to the baptism of Kostas' son and the dance-until-dawn reception on the bedecked Toxotis lawn overlooking the Aegean. Unforgettable. Many thanks for a treasured, travel experience. We will return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Toxotis cannot be called a hotel as it lacks most of the facilities that a hotel has. Actually I would say that it is a self catering accommodation though at the top end! It consists of a few villas which all share beautiful grounds, a beautiful pool area and outstanding views. The villas are beautiful and fully equipped. Breakfast is prepared and brought at your villa from the day before and it varies every morning so you don't get bored of eating the same staff everyday. It is lovely to sit at the veranda to have your breakfast and enjoy the beautiful views.

What the hotel really needs and would really make a difference is a small serviced bar at the pool area. It would have been so mum more convenient if you had service at the pool for drinks and snacks rather tharen having to go to your villa to make a coffee or have something to drink etc. The grounds and view are so nice that you simply want to lay there by the pool and enjoy it whilst not having to think or program what to carry with you to drink and eat.

Elena is a cheerful, pleasant host and very helpful in giving you advice, suggesting restaurants and beaches etc. She even lent her car to us one day to drive to the village before our reneged car got delivered.

Overall our experience at Toxotis was very good and if we ever visited Ikaria again we would have stayed here.

Just note that the village Armenistis is a one and a half hour drive from the airport which we found a bit to much for a Greek island

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diomel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed four nights in Thyira. It is a lovely apartment in a beautiful modern stone property overlooking the sea and on the outskirts of the village. Spotlessly clean and well appointed, let down only by the size and design of the bathroom. It's impossible to shower without flooding the floor. We realise that in most greek lodgings the showers are hand held but when we have paid premium rates elsewhere on the islands there has always been a wall mounted option. From the description of the property on the website it appears there is a cocktail bar but not in reality. All in all a comfortable option.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManchesterWalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

As soon as we arrived at Toxotis we were greeted by the sweetest woman of Ikaria, Helena. She is best host we ever met and the nicest person to talk with. Every day she would tell us what's best to do on Ikaria under the conditions the weather provided. After every beautiful adventure (they were ALL beautiful!) we encountered on Ikaria my girlfriend was already looking forward to tell Helena about what we've experienced. That was the kind of vibe we had with her. And then Toxotis itself... it's a stunning place! Created by the owner himself. I tell you, he is An Artist! The way the complex is built is pure art. The villas outside and inside, the garden, the pool, the party table by the pool. The location of Toxotis in Armenistis is perfect. So... if you're looking for the best place to stay on Ikaria, go Toxotis!
Frank & Kari Liv

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews