We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
110
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning our honeymoon bread infinity pool the owner breakfast service the location is perfect blue zone open view place to stay places to visit small village nice breakfast wonderful stay relaxing holiday greek islands beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Staying in Toxotis Villas was the best way to spend our honeymoon. The service was great and the staff was the friendliest. They were ready to help you in anything you need. The location is perfect, a small villa right next to Armenistis beach though very quiet and peaceful. The sea view is endless. Also, delicious and various breakfast is served every morning next to the pool. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay there, we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mkaragiannimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed only for 2 nights but worth it. Had to cut our stay since we stayed longer in Corfu for a festival. Rooms have an outdoor patio, kitchen, great wine selection, great and comfy bed. Expect the breakfast service to be slower but that is the beauty of island living. Assorted Breads and pastries are made fresh daily including the juice. There are additional options made fresh such as omelettes, etc. We are vegans by the way and I was not able to inform them ahead of time but they still had options such as the breads and fruits.
Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi and landscaping for sure. Definitely took the time to design the place. Close to the best beach areas and restaurants which are walking distance. The island is basically a big mountain surrounded by the coast so expect winding roads and the walk areas and rooms have rolling and sloping walkways.
I am in love with Ikaria and wish to come back here. My wish is that they can keep their culture this way and not become too touristy... which I think they have been doing so well to preserve this way of authentic happy living. I will also write a review regarding our day tour with Discover Ikaria which was excellent.

Room tip: first rooms at the top will be closest to the pool and breakfast
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Enter the stress free zone of Ikaria, take off your watch and (let) spoil yourself in Toxotis Villa's. Start your day overlooking the sea. Early birds enjoy the sunrise on the right. Or finish your afternoon with sunsets on the left. We stayed in the upper studio for two days and then moved next to the sea. I cannot say which one we prefer best. The upper studio's may have the best view and are situated near the beautiful pool, but in the houses closer to the sea you experience more privacy and contact with nature (sea, sound and wind). The breakfast outside near the pool is one of the best I've had in years. Relax and take your time enjoying fresh juice, selected coffees, Icerian herbal tea, local honey and homemade confiture. Nice sweets, breads, yoghurt, eggs and fresh herbs from their garden. Just ask. And if you are open to it, you can share stories with other guests at a central breakfasttable. Armenistis is a authentic little village like a vintage postcard. In high season summertime maybe a bit crowded but perfect contrast with the calmness of Toxitos. We fell in love with the pureness of the island, the welcoming Greek mentality, their talent to celebrate the saints and the beautiful views from forest and bay sides. Many thanks to the terrific staff of Toxitos!! Michelle & Mario

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cathyclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA_TSAKIRI2003, General Manager at Toxotis Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The most amazing hotel in Ikaria (Armenistis). Very welcome staff that provide the best treatment to the customers. Great rooms and amazing view of the sea. The breakfast is unlimited and has full of choices. Value for money and above all is the best hotel in Ikaria island.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kopit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our 11 day stay at Toxotis just ended and we are already looking forward to our stay next year. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Toxotis Villas! The owners Costas and Maria are so friendly and accommodating and the manager Dimitra is just wonderful! She arranged airport pick up and drop off, car rental and laundry service for our family. We stayed in the villa closest to the sea and it is breathtaking! The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The infinity pool is so tranquil overlooking the sea. The Bar is a fantastic new addition to the Villas; so peaceful having a drink and watching the sunset. Toxotis Villas definitely adhere to the Blue Zone philosophy!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Luvthekeys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews