We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Alykes)
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
42
55
20
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
55
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass doorsalt flatsair conelectric kettlesmall children's poollight shiningproblem solvedquiet at nightplenty of sun beds and umbrellassunshine breakminute walknearest supermarketwell equipped kitchenpool barlocation is ideallovely placestayed for two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely two week holiday at the Akis studios Alykes. We stayed in room 23 looking out over the pool. Good size room with three beds, maybe basic but very modern furniture that matched through out our studio. Very clean! Just needed extra mosquito products with plug in for our room. Pool is great with lots of sunloungers. Pool bar good, but found it cheaper to buy at the supermarket for pop, Mythos etc staff all friendly. The son of the owner George is very helpful. Yes the owner does occasionally turn the electric off for about an hour on a morning. Lots of good restaurants in Alykes. Olympic reps are very helpful. Lovely holiday !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed there for two weeks in July
Very spacious bright and airy rooms
Fantastic balcony with privacy
Very clean overall
Lovely pool and gardens
Lots of sunbeds and parasols to go round for everybody
Good location , no traffic to disturb your sleep
I was very WELCOMED by Lefteris the manager and Sia the charming Barmate
I will definetly go back again in the future

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank _gatsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Pool and bar area are lovely but studios very basic , not much in way of cooking utensils. Poor quality cutlery etc. Owner and staff very helpful. Just a short walk into centre and supermarket nearby.?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mannyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Only been here 5 days but loving every minute. Wonderful location and great hospitality. Highly recommended. Our host Sia is full of fun and keeps the guests entertained with her sharp wit.
Superb pool. Lovely grounds and all the amenities you need.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Evgeni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed for a week at the end of August and would recommend this small-scale apartment complex to people looking for relaxation around a pretty pool. Our apartment was excellent value for money and as advertised in the brochure and on the website. The studio had a double bed and a single, with a small, basic kitchenette area and clean, tiled shower room. We paid for air-conditioning, which seemed to have quirky connections but did its job. Maid service was fabulous and we got plenty of clean towels and sheets. For us, the Akis Studios were in an ideal location as they are set back from the main resort, with picturesque mountain and country views. They are quiet at night apart from some music from the studios' own bar. A short walk past disused salt flats takes you past a decent supermarket to the strip of shops/bars/ restaurants and to the stunning beach. Alykes resort does have a commercialised centre, but you can also find quiet, traditional tavernas on the beach and up the side roads into the mountains. We did a turtle-spotting boat trip from Laganas, which looked way too busy for my liking (though we did see a turtle, so it was worth it) and enjoyed mixing with locals in Zakynthos town. I would happily return to Alykes and Akis Studios for a hassle-free sunshine break.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HVA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews