We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of Akis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Akis Studios
Reviewed 23 September 2017

just returned from a wonderful week here, great place for a holiday . the owner although doesnt speak much english was very friendly , Sia in the bar was absolutely fantastic must also mention Stefana who does the cooking during the day . need to also praise the cleaning staff who keep the place spotless and cleaned the rooms everyday . Alykes itself is a wonderful place for a holiday with hardly any AI accommodation so there are plenty of bars and restaurants to pick from . we will be back next year

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for a week at the Akis Studios in Alykes at the end of August and had a wonderful holiday. We stayed in room 20, which was a self catering apartment set slightly away from the pool and bar. You could still see the pool/bar area from our balcony and was literally a 2 minute walk away. The apartment was very clean - maid came every day to clean floor and empty bins. Towels and bedding were changed every 3 days I think. Really comfortable double bed and pillows - the best we've ever had on holiday! Nice balcony area which table and chairs. Even had electric kettle and mugs which isn't normal for Greece, but there was also two electric rings to cook on. Fairly basic kitchen utensils, but we ate out everyday and what was provided was more than sufficient for what we needed. Fridge worked well and wasn't noisy. Bathroom consisted of toilet, shower and sink. Drain in middle of floor which was good because even though there was a shower curtain the water went everywhere.

Double glazed patio doors and shutters were really good, blocked out light and noise - very quiet area so no noise anyway. Only downside was the main door to the apartment was half glazed and there was no shutter for this which meant as soon as the sun came up, the sun came in and there was no way to block this out.

Nice size pool and large bar area. Lots of sun beds available, although we mainly went to the beach and only used the pool a couple of times.

Excellent location in Alykes. Literally a five minute walk to the beach through the salt flats. Lots of wild birds to see on the salt flats! Fantastic sandy beach and the gorgeous sea. Supermarket about five minutes walk away and about 10 minutes walk into the centre. We will definitely come back to Alykes and stay at the Akis Studios.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely two week holiday at the Akis studios Alykes. We stayed in room 23 looking out over the pool. Good size room with three beds, maybe basic but very modern furniture that matched through out our studio. Very clean! Just needed extra mosquito products with plug in for our room. Pool is great with lots of sunloungers. Pool bar good, but found it cheaper to buy at the supermarket for pop, Mythos etc staff all friendly. The son of the owner George is very helpful. Yes the owner does occasionally turn the electric off for about an hour on a morning. Lots of good restaurants in Alykes. Olympic reps are very helpful. Lovely holiday !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed there for two weeks in July
Very spacious bright and airy rooms
Fantastic balcony with privacy
Very clean overall
Lovely pool and gardens
Lots of sunbeds and parasols to go round for everybody
Good location , no traffic to disturb your sleep
I was very WELCOMED by Lefteris the manager and Sia the charming Barmate
I will definetly go back again in the future

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank _gatsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Pool and bar area are lovely but studios very basic , not much in way of cooking utensils. Poor quality cutlery etc. Owner and staff very helpful. Just a short walk into centre and supermarket nearby.?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mannyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alykes hotels
0.7 km away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
2.3 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Oscar Villa & Studios
Oscar Villa & Studios
#7 of 28 in Alykes
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Evan's Studios
Evan's Studios
#4 of 8 in Alykes
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Koukounaria Aparthotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akis Studios

Address: Alykes 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
Hotel Class:2 star — Akis Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful area 200 metres from the busy centre of Alykes, Akis Studios & Apartments, have a warm and friendly atmosphere. You can relax by the swimming pool during the day or alternatively head for Alykes & Alykanas Beach. It is an ideal location for families who want to be near the action (Tavernas, Bars & Shops) of the nicest resort of Zakynthos Island, without being on top of it, since Akis Studios are located in a quiet area with only few buildings around it, with a wonderful garden and breathtaking Mountain Views. Akis studios comprises of 5 charming buildings with 36 studio rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Akis Studios Alykes, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing