We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
481
311
140
56
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
481
311
140
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel outdoor pool on site papa johns prestige caravan live lounge evening entertainment holiday park mini golf woodland walk central heating entertainment team aerial adventure my son entertainment complex book activities great caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a year in advance. Booked a NEW platinum caravan at milkwood way. Arrived and yes we were in milkwood way but it was most definitely not a new platinum caravan, at most it was a standard. Very very shabby, holes in the kitchen cupboards, dents in the fridge which also had an inch worth of dust on top. The floor was ripped. Basic furniture. The website states “exquisite interiors”, this was not “exquisite” it really was awful. The website made it look beautiful, it wasn’t. Complained to reception, complained afterwards and then again and no one has been interested. We DID NOT get what we booked and paid for. We booked a NEW PLATINUM caravan which we did not get. Refused to stay in it.
Sort your website out, stop misleading people and take responsibility.

On a brighter note the site is lovely with sea views, which by the way you can’t see at all from milkwood way, not even a glimpse so don’t pay extra for the “best location” as it’s not, caravan 23 at milkwood way is not a new platinum caravan that you think your getting so if your offered that REFUSE IT straight away to save yourself some disappointment!! Book a caravan on site so you have the lovely sea views. Ended up staying in a 2 bed downgrade (prestige) which was by far a lot LOT nicer then the NEW PLATINUM grade.

Room tip: Avoid milkwood way!!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Booked a stay and play holiday for this site. Couldn’t get any tables for food on the booking app. Or any activities as it’s just for over fives mainly. Booked the swimming session and had to wear wrist bands. They fell off in ten mins of being in the water and we had a pool full off wrists Bands floating all over. Very Covid friendly not. We went in to ask about meals and were told the booking app doesn’t let you book more than three people. So family of more than three people you have to go in. The waiter told us that you can’t swap anything on the menu either so if you have a one year old that likes sausages and chips you’ve gotta order two meals for one child or just stick to the one displayed. So my one and two year old had great joy throwing the spiralized veggies all over the place. The outside veranda was never full and neither was the inside. The arcade was always open but the entertainment was a bloke in a costume dancing to old songs. Then bingo. We left after one drink. The beach is beautiful I will give it that but if you’ve a pram to take it’s gonna be an adventure. The hills are horrendous to get back up and the one route with steps as advertised is unsafe as one of the steps is rusted away and has a stone in the middle. But not actually part of the park apparently and council owned I was told when complaining. The mattress we had in the caravan was broken and the heating didn’t work either. We came away early as the place was abysmal. Nothing for kids to do and we spent most of the time away from the park. The response we got back from haven was a ten percent of our money back for not being able to book activities. It cost us 100 pound more to book stay and play and they offered us fifty quid. Disgusting from the haven site and you can’t complain like you would if you’d booked through a travel place to go abroad as it’s not part of the insurance people. Save yourself the money and just go to the beach a couple of times during the holidays and a couple of trips to A theme park. Much more worth the money.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 623nicolaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I'll summarise. Arrived as instructed at 5.00, reception shut on busy Saturday. Tried many times over several days to book activity...any activity ...for kids, none available. Offered one swim in pool but in 3 weeks time.
Told outside tables fully booked yet only 2 were in use.
Covid gets the blame,but that's only partly true.
Outside pool closed most days in sunny weather. How is that covid?
Management is notably absent.
Try telling your kids (in our case 2 grandkids) they cant do the things they have been looking forward to. It's not a happy experience.
Only upside we were in private clean caravan.

Dont go !!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martyTenburywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We had booked for a 3 day break with grandchildren aged 5 and 8 years old. The break was booked back in February this year and yet we were unable to book any of the activities/ restaurants, swimming or anything on site. This was a huge disappointment to the children having to watch other people doing activities and having to explain that we were unable to book. We had booked a top of the range caravan in Milkwood way and unfortunately the caravan looks nothing like the brochure. It was unclean and run down, we were unable to sit on the stained sofa due to the seating having collapsed. The kitchen was in need of a good clean, the cutlery draw full of crumbs and food. Due to the beds we had to leave early on Sunday as we could not spend another night in the beds due to the poor mattress quality and a flat pillow each. This left you waking up in the morning with a cricket neck and back problems, the caravan was NOT prestige.
The site itself had a small park and the fact that every caravan was occupied indicated that the site is unable to cope with the numbers. All activities although the website said were booked we saw nobody using them including high ropes and trampoline.
The beach is quite a trek to get to if you have mobility issues, we are regular gym users and it’s one huge climb whichever way you go especially with kids. NewQuay was ok but you were not able to book anything in restaurants etc so really disappointing as cannot even stop for a coffee.
This site needs to improve drastically and we would never stay here through choice. Choose LYDSTEP as far better.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wedmore20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We have been to many Haven parks over the years, originally this break was planned for last year but had to be moved due to the pandemic. As a shielder this is the first time we'd been away since the pandemic began, I had hoped that Haven's cleanliness guarentee would make me feel somewhat safer being away but sadly our caravan was dirtier than some had been pre-pandemic!

Upon entry to our caravan we found crumbs in various places around the floor, the bottom of the toilet area dirty, doors hanging off, fittings hanging off etc (and this was a prestige caravan!) Thankfully I had come prepared and brought cleaning stuff with us, we did report this to reception and some cleaning ladies came and re-did the floor but not so much as an apology otherwise so their cleanliness guarentee isn't worth the paper it is written on.

This has to be the worst and most run down prestige van we have ever stayed in, whilst there I actually felt some of the deluxe vans looked in better condition! The cleanliness around the park itself wasn't great either with bins overflowing everywhere you looked. The only plus for cleanliness was the arcade where they are making sure you gel your hands on arrival and there is hand gel placed all around the arcade.

This park has the potential to be so much better, it is in a beautiful area and we did actually have an amazing time away from the park but the park itself was a big let down. We won't be visiting this one again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flufumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews