We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
481
311
138
56
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
481
311
138
56
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel on site swimming pool papa johns prestige caravan holiday park live lounge central heating mini golf entertainment team my son entertainment complex great caravan brilliant holiday lovely site sea view boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stat here and still one of my favourite parks. Our standard caravan was clean and comfortable with lovely sea views. Not overcrowded at all. We were able to see entertainment each night at 21:15 ( booking twice in advance) and did eat once in the Mash & Barrell. Entertainment did not blow me away, although Adam (Funstar) on Sunday has a fantastic voice and did the best show. Table service was great too. Not sure why the Nature walk has been closed, but still lovely access to the beach. Restrictions in Wales have eased over the weekend, so things slowly getting back to normal and you can now sing out loud & dance!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JulieR812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Had fantastic week at quay west. All tho wasn’t much could book due to COVID was fantastic boat trips and amazing views. I have a autistic daughter and in evenings when we went to our hr slot for entertainment was made to feel so welcome and included by a wonderful staff member called jasmine ❤️ Will definitely be coming back as now my daughter has a wonderful new friend she’s dying to see again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beautifulalexis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Recently had a 3 night stay at Quay West with my daughter and 2 grandsons. This was our 5th visit over the last few years. Our caravan was spotless and we felt very safe with regard to covid. We managed to book swimming sessions before we arrived which was great. We had also booked aerial adventure and target shooting but those activities were cancelled at short notice which was very disappointing.
We'd booked a table in the Mash and barrel vis the Haven App. The service was excellent, very helpful friendly staff. The food was good quality , served quickly and good value. The children enjoyed the arcades and again the staff there were excellent, very friendly and very helpful if any if the arcade machines failed to work properly. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff which made it a great weekend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank webboWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We spent a lovely week here. Great location next to the most amazing kid and dog friendly beach.

I was worried that the park would be noisy as it was so big, but not at all! It was just lovely.

The caravan itself (Gwent 31) was fine, although pretty dirty. On arrival I had to clean the fridge and some of the pots and pans. Inside of the wardrobes were dirty too, with debris from previous visitors.

The facilities are good, albeit tired. Park is nice, although a bit basic. Restaurant good and service good. Arcade was a hit! Shop well equipped if a little expensive. Pool needs love and attention.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 352kathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Absolutely awful such a disappointment. Spent a fortune for a 1 week break 'stay and play' we couldn't book ANY activities, no swimming, no activities, no restaurant and no entertainment so ultimately paid through the nose for a caravan.
Caravan was shabby with a door that doesn't close properly with a constant draft.
Poor staff all seemed to be clueless teenagers who had no idea what to do and not a manager in site.

If you think you will be able to go and chill and have a drink in the bar... .forget it! If you haven't 'booked'you have no chance. Never experienced a 'holiday'like it.

We are NEVER going to book a Haven 'holiday'again. If you want a top tip, go to a Park Dean site where you can actually enjoy the amenities without the stress and disorganised nonsense.

We will be looking for a partial refund due to the lack of access to 'Stay and Play'.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 413BBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews