We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
477
310
136
54
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
477
310
136
54
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel on site swimming pool papa johns prestige caravan holiday park live lounge central heating mini golf entertainment team my son entertainment complex great caravan brilliant holiday lovely site sea view boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive. Site has amazing views, caravan clean and modern.

Negative. Main bins overflowing. People not being challenged for not wearing masks indoors. Entertainment venue time limited to one hour forty five minutes and you have to book each day. Pools need to be booked on a daily basis also. This turns what should be a relaxing fun experience into a daily scramble for things to do. Everything is first come first served. Regularly there are no spaces left by 9 am. You are told to turn up to see if people have cancelled at the time you want to visit this can lead to disappointed children and a ruined evening.

Would not recommend, be aware.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alanh467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time we’ve been to this park, we had a 7 day stay in a ‘Prestige (newer model)’ caravan which was was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. We were impressed with the space this caravan provided… it even had a dishwasher! While our caravan didn’t have dedicated parking (we were in the ‘Gwent’ section) we were able to park a short walk away and never had any issues parking too far away during our stay.

In terms of facilities on site, this park is one of the smaller ones we’ve visited but still hits the high standards we have grown to enjoy from Haven even with COVID 19 restrictions in place for the majority of our stay.

We did book activities beforehand and the kids were able to try their hand at Segway riding, target-shooting, high ropes and bungee trampoline which they thoroughly enjoyed. The staff supervising each of these activities were just excellent, patient and encouraging at all times and ultimately made the activities all the more enjoyable.

We weren’t able to book mash and barrel but were able to book a night at the show bar. We also found that you could go to the show bar without a booking if you went after 9:15pm, subject to availability, so did that on a couple of occasions too. The show bar experience was very well organised, table service and staff were excellent.

Quay West is perfectly situated about 5-10 mins walk from the beach courtesy of its own path. Quay West is also approximately 15 to 20 mins walk from New Quay harbour and this can be accessed by road (half the journey is up hill) or by walking across the beach (low tide only).

In summary then, definitely worth a visit and we would definitely like to return at some point. Even though we visited during COVID restrictions we didn’t feel this impacted on the experience a lot and if anything the excellent service provided by the parks staff shine through even more.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rob_and_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stat here and still one of my favourite parks. Our standard caravan was clean and comfortable with lovely sea views. Not overcrowded at all. We were able to see entertainment each night at 21:15 ( booking twice in advance) and did eat once in the Mash & Barrell. Entertainment did not blow me away, although Adam (Funstar) on Sunday has a fantastic voice and did the best show. Table service was great too. Not sure why the Nature walk has been closed, but still lovely access to the beach. Restrictions in Wales have eased over the weekend, so things slowly getting back to normal and you can now sing out loud & dance!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JulieR812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Had fantastic week at quay west. All tho wasn’t much could book due to COVID was fantastic boat trips and amazing views. I have a autistic daughter and in evenings when we went to our hr slot for entertainment was made to feel so welcome and included by a wonderful staff member called jasmine ❤️ Will definitely be coming back as now my daughter has a wonderful new friend she’s dying to see again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beautifulalexis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Recently had a 3 night stay at Quay West with my daughter and 2 grandsons. This was our 5th visit over the last few years. Our caravan was spotless and we felt very safe with regard to covid. We managed to book swimming sessions before we arrived which was great. We had also booked aerial adventure and target shooting but those activities were cancelled at short notice which was very disappointing.
We'd booked a table in the Mash and barrel vis the Haven App. The service was excellent, very helpful friendly staff. The food was good quality , served quickly and good value. The children enjoyed the arcades and again the staff there were excellent, very friendly and very helpful if any if the arcade machines failed to work properly. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff which made it a great weekend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank webboWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews