We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Just pulled in at end of long wet day. Lovely place. Immaculately clean rooms.....faultless. Food very very good. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a welcome stop for anyone. .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Stayed over the weekend and had a lovely break. Rooms big, comfy beds and owners couldn't do enough for you. Friendly atmosphere and we all felt comfortable from the start. The food is outstanding both breakfast and dinner and reasonably priced for the portions and quality. Looking forward to staying again next time we head to New Quay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christopherdU2680ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the flat here for a night. The flat has a double and a twin room, a kitchenette and own bathroom. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and only a short distance from New Quay. We had tea at the hotel bar - 4 different meals, all absolutely delicious. There was a large party in the restaurant which was right below us, but I would expect a bit of noise staying at a pub and it died down at closing time. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was equally as good as the evening meals. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
The only issue was that my husband had to reattach the shower to the wall as it had come off but this was easily sorted.
I would definitely recommend a stay here :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here while we were researching family tree in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 11. This had a double bed and a single bed. Good sized room with tv tea/coffee making facilities and hair dryer. Good sized shower stocked with toiletries. We kept the window open all night and theres no problem with noise from the road outside. The food in the resturant is amazing. Good sized portions. The locals are all friendly too. Would definetly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StitchDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Stopped off for dinner. Omg! Steak was amazing! Best meal we have had in a really long time! Large portions and yummy deserts. Welcoming and friendly and are dog friendly (in the bar area) well worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosie24a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews