We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
AV Tourist Home(Palakkad)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Aiswarya Residency(Palakkad)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Gazala Inn(Palakkad)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alanchery Residency(Palakkad)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village(Palakkad)
US$403
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
7
15
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited menuktdc hotelthe hotel sitsscenic beautyplace to stayrooms are spaciousdamreceptionrates
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

People in general have the feeling that all govt owned establishments are bad. But this is not the case, This is a very nice place and well maintained Hotel and provide freshly prepared food stuff - Hot in your plate. Picturesque and palatial hotel. Good for Honeymoon couple - away from city bustling. Parking facility is provided.

We need to look for the hotel as the same is located away from the main Road. Looking at the road side signboard we have started searching for this hotel and we could locate the same after asking many people.

Room Tip: Not stayed in the Hotel. We went to the location to see how good the hotel is for a holiday stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esjay_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

in malampuzha not possible to see more hotels only 3 or 4......compare with the other hotels view from this hotel is good....we stayed here for 2 nights ......rooms are spacious,neat and clean...staffs are very friendly given good service....rates are reasonable.....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aaba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We definitely received one of the best services in Malampuzha Garden House. The hotel sits up on top of a hill and has amazing views out to the mountains and to the gardens. No other hotel in the area can boast about a scenic beauty that this place enjoys.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReshmaTijore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived here after a stay at another hotel which didn't suit us . What a great discovery .The hotel sits up on top of a hill and has amazing views out to the mountains and to the gardens and we just thought it was amazing . We chose a room on the first floor at the very end of the corridor and it was really big and the bathroom was huge . Very clean and good quality fresh bedding . We ordered tea to be sent to the room each morning at 7 am and we just opened the windows and sat and watched the daylight coming in .The staff and reception were extremely warm and friendly and we enjoyed the Kerala food . The restaurant area had overhead fans and was frequented by other day trippers .We walked down the rather worn and crumbly steps to the gardens and to catch local busses to explore . I have no hesitation in saying this was a great base and very comfortable and very hygienic . We did have a problem trying to pay with an international credit card as the machine only accepted Indian issued cards but we paid by cash in the end . Yes I'm glad the other hotel didn't suit us as this one was just perfect. Very relaxing .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jamesh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Strangely, the reviews are not as positive as they should have been for this property.
Although I'm a resident of this district even i missed out on this after reading the reviews.


It was an accidental gaze (while returning after enquiring with other hotels in the same area) which took me to this hotel to enquire. And boy, what a location it is. No other hotel in the area can boast about a scenic beauty that this place enjoys.

Hotel is situated atop a small hill which provides the best views of the mountains as well as the dam.

And since it got renovated recently, there are no negatives about the rooms from my side.
I visited all the top rated hotels in Palakkad personally, because i wanted my in-laws who were coming for the first time to this small town feel refreshed from this place and leave with fond memories.
This was the last property i saw that day and immediately fell in love with it and booked 5 rooms from 7-13 Jan 2016 for 11 people.
I don't want to use words to describe this place. Before i left, i made sure, i capture all angles on camera for all readers to see for themselves and feel the same excitement that i felt on seeing this property.

Bottomline-being a property in Malampuzha ( the main tourist spot of Palakkad), this has its advantages and disadvantages.

Advantage- best scenic place

Disadvantage- far from town, not suitable for business traveler. ( But , bus service to Malampuzha garden is frequent, and hotel is hardly 500m from the main entrance of the garden, so one can walk easily or take take an auto).

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Anoop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews