We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malampuzha Garden House
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The room was good. Good ambience. Close to nature. But food options are very limited. The tv provided in the room was not working. There is no hot water available in the bathroom. They provide a phone on which you can call the reception and restaurent. But same found faulty. Couldnt make a call to reception when needed. Thats why i rate this as average

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deepak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

People in general have the feeling that all govt owned establishments are bad. But this is not the case, This is a very nice place and well maintained Hotel and provide freshly prepared food stuff - Hot in your plate. Picturesque and palatial hotel. Good for Honeymoon couple - away from city bustling. Parking facility is provided.

We need to look for the hotel as the same is located away from the main Road. Looking at the road side signboard we have started searching for this hotel and we could locate the same after asking many people.

Room Tip: Not stayed in the Hotel. We went to the location to see how good the hotel is for a holiday stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esjay_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

in malampuzha not possible to see more hotels only 3 or 4......compare with the other hotels view from this hotel is good....we stayed here for 2 nights ......rooms are spacious,neat and clean...staffs are very friendly given good service....rates are reasonable.....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aaba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We definitely received one of the best services in Malampuzha Garden House. The hotel sits up on top of a hill and has amazing views out to the mountains and to the gardens. No other hotel in the area can boast about a scenic beauty that this place enjoys.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReshmaTijore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived here after a stay at another hotel which didn't suit us . What a great discovery .The hotel sits up on top of a hill and has amazing views out to the mountains and to the gardens and we just thought it was amazing . We chose a room on the first floor at the very end of the corridor and it was really big and the bathroom was huge . Very clean and good quality fresh bedding . We ordered tea to be sent to the room each morning at 7 am and we just opened the windows and sat and watched the daylight coming in .The staff and reception were extremely warm and friendly and we enjoyed the Kerala food . The restaurant area had overhead fans and was frequented by other day trippers .We walked down the rather worn and crumbly steps to the gardens and to catch local busses to explore . I have no hesitation in saying this was a great base and very comfortable and very hygienic . We did have a problem trying to pay with an international credit card as the machine only accepted Indian issued cards but we paid by cash in the end . Yes I'm glad the other hotel didn't suit us as this one was just perfect. Very relaxing .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jamesh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0 km away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 18 in Palakkad
112 reviews
0 km away
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
0 km away
Nalanda Inn
Nalanda Inn
#18 of 18 in Palakkad
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#15 of 18 in Palakkad
103 reviews
0 km away
Sithara Guest House
Sithara Guest House
#12 of 18 in Palakkad
9 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#4 of 18 in Palakkad
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malampuzha Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malampuzha Garden House

Address: Near Malampuzha Dam | Palakkad Dist., Palakkad 678651, India
Region: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $23 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing