We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The property is nice but service is awful. People are rude and very irresponsible.

Room Tip: Will not recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,
From your review we understand that you were not happy with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same. We are looking at every possibility to improve our services and standards and we are sure that you will return for another wonderful experience.
We would appreciate if you would take a few minutes to write to us at gr.whitesands@thezurihotels.com and elaborate as to what exactly went wrong with your stay. We sincerely wish to make amends and revert to you.

Warm Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    614
    204
    91
    101
See reviews for
696
471
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

superb, excellent,the best clean beach goa can ever have,romantic sunsets,lots of love from staff and truly value of your hard earned money..IF U PLANING TO SATY IN QUITE GOA-THIS IS IT...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KING5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent a week here First impression was of a chaotic reception area which was very noisy and not very classy looking We were kept waiting a considerable time for a room to be allocated which was annoying as we had been up since 5am Very nice room on the lower floor smelt a bit musty but we didnt notice this after a while Overall a lovely place to stay, but there was wedding on every day except for the week end which made breakfast very busy in the restaurant Also many Russians here who tended to hog all the sun beds and reserved them which is so maddening but then the hotel should provide more or come up with a decent system The staff were all very attentive 2 of the poor pool attendents even ran down to beach and got us two beds when I complained!! Restaurant staff all very nice and took the time to get to know you and talk to you Not sure what other reviewers mean about a private beach. there is a small stretch of sand on the hotel side and you cross a bridge to the public beach (you have to sign when going on and coming off) Wasnt impressed with the spa my treatment was very expensive there was no music or essential oils and the therapist did not really attend to my modesty and i have had much better massages I would say that this hotel is great for weddings and familys but the more mature couple may be better off somewhere more intimate and quiet.

Room Tip: All the rooms have garden or pool views, upper floor would be better if you dont want to risk a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

At Zuri, we all believe in one philosophy........Guest Satisfaction. We always strive to give every guest a wonderful memorable experience and when our guests acknowledge this and appreciate us...it makes our day and brings a smile on our faces. We thank you for the review as you have mentioned that our staffs are attentive and caring. We shall also look into the details of the Spa Treatment and address the same immediately. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment you faced. It would be nice to have you stay with us again when you plan to visit Goa as we would love to provide you with that intimate and private vacation experience.

Warm Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good property, amazing staff (Frostian, Chef Vinod, Harpeet and the entire staff of waterfall cafe)

If your travelling with an infant look no further, Zuri is the safest choice out there.

As a luxury traveller we all have our own demands, but Zuri goes one step further in satisfying them they anticipate and oblige even before you make one.

Truly outstanding Frostain (mgmt trainee - Salad and Fruit counter waterfall cafe)

Zuri must be really proud to have him on board.

Room Tip: Room 163 series... access to d new private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohitasrani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were here to celebrate our 1st marriage anniversary and we had an awesome time here. Its a huge resort with the best amenities. We used the spa and couple Jacuzzi which was the best experience for us. Their swimming pool is huge and has a nice pool side bar to add to the leisure. They have a private beach which was perfect for us.. away from the crowd... The breakfast and lunch buffets had a huge spread. The food was very tasty. I would love to visit this resort again and just relax here without leaving the resort at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwapnaNahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
2.2 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
7.7 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
31.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
35.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
37.1 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price range (per night): $151 - $580
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing