We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$185
Agoda.com
US$176
Expedia.comUS$184
Trip.com
TravelocityUS$184
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
181
45
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
45
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal lagoon desert theme water activities light sleeper glamping tents power points strong wifi bean bags huge lagoon short getaway activity center buggy service f b manager warm service checking in weekend stay ferry terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2023 via mobile

It was a average experience as we had previously stayed in The Canopi (now rename as Natra Bintan). The Anmon’s space configuration of each tent was too close to one another & connected somehow, for our case, we do have noisy neighbours or slightly louder ones, therefore it causes some disturbances to sleep or time for a bit of retreat, the sound of birds in the morning or natural is ok for us but not to bad sound insulation from the neighbours talking or walking by.

Also I think that the tent needs more on the maintenance;

1) The wall hang mirror came off when my kid accidentally brush through while going to the bathroom.

2) Carpet in the room & entrance seems to be balding off badly & seems dirty.

3) Aircon placement was direct to the bed, therefore the air circulation is not that optimum. For those that do not like the aircon to be directly blowing on you face, do take note.

4) The buffet breakfast will have to buck up tremendously with more varieties & hopefully to change from Mon to Sun. We were there for 4 days & almost the same food for every day.

5) Feedback on pricing for Treasure Bay Activity Centre, the pricing is getting very steep. For example, the scooter battery quality is not quite bad. I changed 4 times for the scooter, previously when I came in 2017 was 1 scooter for 2-3 days. The current price is Rp 720,000 after 20% less from Rp 900,000. It is USD62/SGD90 before 20% less, after less approximately USD50/SGD72 per day. We are here to have fun & enjoy but no thanks to being ripped off in this manner ya.

6) Feedback for pricing on transport going out to places of interest/makan (eating), do revisit for your pricing as it is very steep as compared from 2017 when we visited The Canopi. For a trip from The Anmon to Simpang Lagoi, it cost Rp 700,000 for a 12 seater where we have only 4pax. That can cover a lunch or dinner meal at The Patio for 4 person.

7) The sand at the lobby area where there are kids playing have glass, throbs from cactus & nails left over. Strongly advise the kids if gonna play at that area to have their footwear on, better to play at the sand near the pool.

8) Wifi was bad as I was staying at Amber-01. The technician came to help me on my mobile but it still failed. For a resort to use WhatsApp for communication, with such wifi signal is very unacceptable.

9) Wardrobe cannot fit in our tops as the depth constructed was too shallow.

10) The vinyl flooring needs a new makeover as some is visibly damaged & chipped off.

11) The canvas would need some tighten so that when the wind hits, there will not be so much flappings.

12) The transparent plastic panel should be replaced as some are torn with cracks due to long hours of Sun & therefore became fragile or crispy enough to break/crack.

As for the GOOD PART we have enjoyed was:

1) The good mattress & the pillow. Staffs was courteous as well.

2) Live band (Only on Sat) by Clef was superb & Nadya (Singer) was really great!

3) Free night experience

4) BBQ by the Tent was quite an experience but would be good that more variety would be added. They help us change to chicken satay because we do not take seafood besides fish.

Hope the resort can buck up on the not so pleasant points ya & hope my points are good for the goers before you guys do the booking for a stay!

Room tip: Make sure you have enough cash in Rp or activate your credit card, The Anmon do not take in foreign currencies as payments.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WeStayedWeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agi Arisetyawan, General Manager at The ANMON Resort Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Dear WeStayedWeReview,

“Thank you" because have chosen our resort during you in Bintan as well for taking the time to write this appreciate review.

However, we would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectation and would have appreciated discussing your feedback during your stay with us for proper immediate action when needed.

We assure you that your valuable feedbacks will be taken into consideration and would welcome the chance to serve you in your future holiday.

Begin Being

Agi Arisetyawan
Hotel Manager at ANMON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2023

The room is very clean and spacious. It has a huge toilet with 2 sinks and a rain shower. They refill many bottles of water daily. Service is good, they delivered us a hairdryer which was missing. There is also a buggy service though you may choose to walk. Bbq experience was not bad. There is no TV. It may get loud in the room when it rains or when there’s heavy wind.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zhong Rong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agi Arisetyawan, General Manager at The ANMON Resort Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Hi Zhong Rong C,

Yes, much appreciated for your opinion regarding our tent and as you mentioned, we trying to deliver the feel of “real” Glamping concept and we believed with our high-speed internet our guest still can enjoyed their gadgets to entertainment their self and our Digital Concierge / WhatsApp is available in 7/24 hour to communicated to respond guest needed.

Begin Being

Agi Arisetyawan
Hotel Manager at ANMON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2023

just a really relaxing place to unwind and relax from the urban city and there's a lot of activities to keep you occupied in your time here. the pool/lagoon is also impressive with really friendly staff all around to help you.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fatinfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agi Arisetyawan, General Manager at The ANMON Resort Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Hi fatinfj,

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were satisfied with the services you received during your stay with us. We are always keen to satisfy our guests’ needs and exceed their expectations whenever possible, so it is pleasing to read your positive feedback.
Once again.

I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to ANMON Resort BINTAN

Begin Being

Agi Arisetyawan
Hotel Manager at ANMON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023

stayed here for 3d2n and 10/10 would recommend!!! the place is super clean and very very pretty!!! best part about this place would be the staffs. all the staffs here are soooooo friendly and welcoming truly truly made our stay and experience so pleasant!!! breakfast was also really yummy!!!!l cant wait to come back here again

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D331DImegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agi Arisetyawan, General Manager at The ANMON Resort Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Hi D331Dlmegans,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on recent stay with in ANMON.

We really appreciate and valued the high regard extended for the team. We will make sure to share how you were looked after and cared for while with us. Even more so, we are glad your stay was relaxing, without the need to worry of any arrangement to be done. We hope to welcome you back again someday.

Begin Being

Agi Arisetyawan
Hotel Manager at ANMON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023 via mobile

I came with my best friend and we had the best time!!! Everyone in the resort was so warm and friendly (shoutout to Mr. Reffi who is the sweetest man)!! The room is clean and the service is top notch! We need a buggy to travel around, we just need to whatsapp them and they come so quick. Breakfast buffet was also really yummy, and even though it was raining most of the time we were here, we still did the water activities and it was still as fun. I'm really grateful to have had this experience and meet so many wonderful and kind people. Thank you to all the staff at Anmon for this amazing experience

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peachdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agi Arisetyawan, General Manager at The ANMON Resort Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2023

Hi Peachdan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review about our resort on your recent of stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at ANMON Resort Bintan and more especially concept and services. Your feedbacks related Reffi I am agreed with you he was so kind and allow me to to prizes him from your feedbacks. I do believe your comments will motivate him and the others.

We are excited to welcoming you back on your next holiday at ANMON.

Begin Being

Agi Arisetyawan
Hotel Manager at ANMON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews