We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Canopi(Lagoi)
US$135
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$450
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$547
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
604
991
697
321
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
991
697
321
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect ferryriceterrace barangsoka villaleisure centrefiesta restaurantgolf coursesea facing roomindian chefnice resortdriving rangeshort getawaywater sportswelcome drinkbeach sidebanana boatmonsoon season
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Was here for a business offsite and we had a booking of more than 20 rooms. Service at the hotel was great and the renovated lobby with the breathtaking seaview was a plus point.
Rooms were spacious and clean although some rooms were due for a refurbishment. Facilities were also good for a family trip.
Only problem was that one of the lift was out of order when we were there and it took quite long for 1 lift to service all.
Overall, the resort was enjoyable

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I am visiting BLR for the 4th time, it is a beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities, views, rooms and restaurants and lovely staff! I have visited the spa quite a few times before and always enjoyed it, but my royal essential spa treatment today with Ida was the best spa treatment I have ever had in any hotel in the world! I would thoroughly recommend a trip to the spa, and asking if Ida is available! I wish I was here longer to go again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting and a lot of potential. Kids loved the water slide at the kids pool. However, upkeep of the property is lacking and it looks quite tired. Food has a lot to be desired, buffet choice was pitiful and always had to wait for things to be replenished. Food and Drinks way over priced (e.g. SGD $9 for a Bintang, SGD $ 16.50 for a cocktail, SGD $12 for a side of fries, SGD $22 for a Philly cheese steak sandwich, etc.). They even charge a 2 hour rental for children's inflatable toys by the pool! Our package was called an all inclusive family package, but that only meant the usual free activities were included and a discount for paid ones. A real shame, but won't be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely delightful solo holiday relaxation and fun. Even though the resort is family friendly, there are so many activities and options that it caters for all without any crowds.
Feeling so grateful to have experienced such a incredibly warm welcome and brilliant service from the team, so many laughs and stories experienced that I’ll hold dear for a lifetime. Their sincere care was transparent throughout my entire stay.
The deluxe sea room suite was lovely opening to the peaceful view.

Some standout highlights worth mentioning:

1) Moussa, the resort manager’s hands on, respectful, professional and calm approach in managing the team and taking the time to talk to the customers shines bright. In my short stay, I found his leadership manner to be inspiring. He doesn’t miss a single detail and checks in to make sure you’re enjoying your stay. Being in the service industry, it’s a standout and important to see the manager engage with the frontline team.

2) Sea Sport team - must visit the following ppl for a great laugh !! Jet ski to the nearby islands, quad through the jungle and see the coconut field crops and local villages, paddle boat, golfing, archery and the rest!

Super Sea Sport Heroes!
Ida diana - Queen B for Bintan
Anjar
Muri
Masfu
Martin
Aris
Akmal
Aryanti

The laughs and their care in going above and beyond in making sure you enjoy all the adventures! Their morning greeting is so infectious!
Had an absolute blast with all the water activities. Can’t wait for the paddle boarding to be introduced shortly. One of the team members, Queen B even brought local home made food for me to try and kept my $2 water bottle from the day before! Very sweet!

Plus their patience to take a million and one photos for me was appreciated!

3) Meylani from Entertainment - so patient with me!! Spent so much time and care in scheduling my stay adventures and spa treatments - adding, editing and rescheduling, she was sincerely happy to help.

Powerhouse gym was so clean and had great equipment.

4) Hendra from Lions Restauarant on the beach - such a pleasant and good man to keep you entertained with the local community stories, had an absolute blast chatting to him.

5) Ghula the head chef at the bistro - has eyes everywhere!! Such a lovely man, caring and running an efficient operation.

6) Lantern - they do nightly lantern releases on the beach which is magical !!

7) Club - 6 piece band/live music and DJ until 3am! Had the flaming cocktail and such good jams, need to come back and visit Rinni - her voice and energy is on fire!

8 ) So many activities, the ocean water is just perfect, sad to leave and although I like try a different place each time - they’ve hooked me to definitely return! Guaranteed good getaway, kids or no kids !! Travelling with no kids, I didn’t even see or hear them as they hang out on the kids section.

Thank you again to the wonderful team for looking after me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a 5 day break at Bintan Lagoon Resort. The accommodation was nice, there are 2 lovely pools, a kids club and jungle gym so lots for the kids to do and plenty of restaurants on site, a lovely beach and lots of activities for adults to enjoy but the food and drinks are PRICEY! S$10 for a coffee, seriously?! Lunch for 2 adults and 1 child at the Fiesta restaurant cost S$81 which is really ridiculous considering no alcohol was consumed. The spa onsite gives great massages so it was worth visiting twice. The staff are really nice and friendly. Bintan Lagoon Resort is lovely however the cost of food and drink should be reviewed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews