We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach is great, resort ok ... but food and staff so lousy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Again, you find an awesome beach and a good pool area and ok rooms.
But then ... the pain starts with useless reservation desk people, you fill the reservation form and send it back and they don't reply to you for days or weeks until you call them. Always the same excuse ... had computer problems. Blablablaaaa ...
Second is the overpriced but lousy food, ridiculously over priced!!! Better bring some instant noodles ... more enjoyable. Pizza is the worst! Drinks are more expensive even than in Singapore.

Better go somewhere else ... this is island wide the same practice!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ghoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Was here for a business offsite and we had a booking of more than 20 rooms. Service at the hotel was great and the renovated lobby with the breathtaking seaview was a plus point.
Rooms were spacious and clean although some rooms were due for a refurbishment. Facilities were also good for a family trip.
Only problem was that one of the lift was out of order when we were there and it took quite long for 1 lift to service all.
Overall, the resort was enjoyable

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I am visiting BLR for the 4th time, it is a beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities, views, rooms and restaurants and lovely staff! I have visited the spa quite a few times before and always enjoyed it, but my royal essential spa treatment today with Ida was the best spa treatment I have ever had in any hotel in the world! I would thoroughly recommend a trip to the spa, and asking if Ida is available! I wish I was here longer to go again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting and a lot of potential. Kids loved the water slide at the kids pool. However, upkeep of the property is lacking and it looks quite tired. Food has a lot to be desired, buffet choice was pitiful and always had to wait for things to be replenished. Food and Drinks way over priced (e.g. SGD $9 for a Bintang, SGD $ 16.50 for a cocktail, SGD $12 for a side of fries, SGD $22 for a Philly cheese steak sandwich, etc.). They even charge a 2 hour rental for children's inflatable toys by the pool! Our package was called an all inclusive family package, but that only meant the usual free activities were included and a discount for paid ones. A real shame, but won't be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely delightful solo holiday relaxation and fun. Even though the resort is family friendly, there are so many activities and options that it caters for all without any crowds.
Feeling so grateful to have experienced such a incredibly warm welcome and brilliant service from the team, so many laughs and stories experienced that I’ll hold dear for a lifetime. Their sincere care was transparent throughout my entire stay.
The deluxe sea room suite was lovely opening to the peaceful view.

Some standout highlights worth mentioning:

1) Moussa, the resort manager’s hands on, respectful, professional and calm approach in managing the team and taking the time to talk to the customers shines bright. In my short stay, I found his leadership manner to be inspiring. He doesn’t miss a single detail and checks in to make sure you’re enjoying your stay. Being in the service industry, it’s a standout and important to see the manager engage with the frontline team.

2) Sea Sport team - must visit the following ppl for a great laugh !! Jet ski to the nearby islands, quad through the jungle and see the coconut field crops and local villages, paddle boat, golfing, archery and the rest!

Super Sea Sport Heroes!
Ida diana - Queen B for Bintan
Anjar
Muri
Masfu
Martin
Aris
Akmal
Aryanti

The laughs and their care in going above and beyond in making sure you enjoy all the adventures! Their morning greeting is so infectious!
Had an absolute blast with all the water activities. Can’t wait for the paddle boarding to be introduced shortly. One of the team members, Queen B even brought local home made food for me to try and kept my $2 water bottle from the day before! Very sweet!

Plus their patience to take a million and one photos for me was appreciated!

3) Meylani from Entertainment - so patient with me!! Spent so much time and care in scheduling my stay adventures and spa treatments - adding, editing and rescheduling, she was sincerely happy to help.

Powerhouse gym was so clean and had great equipment.

4) Hendra from Lions Restauarant on the beach - such a pleasant and good man to keep you entertained with the local community stories, had an absolute blast chatting to him.

5) Ghula the head chef at the bistro - has eyes everywhere!! Such a lovely man, caring and running an efficient operation.

6) Lantern - they do nightly lantern releases on the beach which is magical !!

7) Club - 6 piece band/live music and DJ until 3am! Had the flaming cocktail and such good jams, need to come back and visit Rinni - her voice and energy is on fire!

8 ) So many activities, the ocean water is just perfect, sad to leave and although I like try a different place each time - they’ve hooked me to definitely return! Guaranteed good getaway, kids or no kids !! Travelling with no kids, I didn’t even see or hear them as they hang out on the kids section.

Thank you again to the wonderful team for looking after me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
11.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
9.1 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,679 reviews
9.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
624 reviews
6 km away
Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens
6.4 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing