We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$560
US$482
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Bintan Island(Lagoi)
US$504
clubmed.us
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
US$147
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
337
646
350
89
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
646
350
89
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnirwana gardensmini zoodeluxe premier roomdino bistrobowling alleyferry terminalkelong restaurantinfinity poolflying foxair rifleseafood restaurantbuffet breakfasthorse ridingpool sidecalypso bargreat poolsingapore dollars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

20 years old facilities, beach only to take pictures because jellyfish around, sharp coral and black oil hidden in beach sand. Hopefully have swimming pool!
Really expensive food, in a country with a average salary of US$ 400, you will pay minimum US$ 80 for dinner (two beers, not wine) for two people. All restaurants have same average prices.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecalpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Ecalpe, thank you for your feedback and we do apologise that we did not live up to your price expectation which affected your stay experience with us. I have made sure to share all of your feedback with the management for their review. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we would love to have you back to better serve you in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Hotel area is quite large and there was a 15 min / 1/2 hour shuttle service between multiple resorts within the premises. So you can try out meals at the other restaurants in the premises, which is pretty cool!
The beach in front of the Nirwana Beach Club was amazing, the sand was soft like flour and water was generally clear. However, the tide was a tad bit strong and beware there can be jellyfish sometimes.
The beach right in front of the Nirwana resort was muddy during this time and was producing a very bad odor (dead fish smell), although we could see the continuous effort made by the hotel to clean the beach area almost every hour.
There were pretty steady hammocks put up throughout the coastal line, which was an amazing way to relax by the beach.
The rooms were really good compared to some of the other hotels like Bintan Lagoon resort.
The Breakfast buffet and the Lunch/dinner meals provided at Bistro cafe were amazing. They offer a wide range of western, Mexican etc food, all of them were amazing!!
Activities - there were soo many! Buggy ride rental and cycling were among the two great activities that I would definitely come back for.

I loved the way the unclear land was preserved within the resort area without clearing it completely. It gives a very natural feeling as if your passing through a real jungle. There was so much greenery around !

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sach141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear sach141, thank you for extending the compliments. We appreciate your positive feedback on our food, accommodation and am certainly glad that you have enjoyed the activities with your family. We strive to provide an environment of a relaxing getaway, and I am heartened to hear that we have successfully created that positive experience for you. See you again soon and as always, we remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Good and spacious rooms . .. great hotel with amazing view.. quite a big resort...pool is quite big and nice...health centre is very nude . just needs more lights in room... the lights were kinda less in the room...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kabrawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear kabrawala,

Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate your positive comments about our spacious accommodation, scenic views and pool. We strive to provide an environment for a relaxing getaway and we are heartened to hear that we have successfully created that experience for you. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We came here to Indonesia to have a good time as family.
The place here were unexpected expensive.
Additional bedding super expensive...
As you’re inside a resort, you have really no other choice as to purchase everything from the resort.
All prices are based on a high level Singapore 5 star hotel.
Unfortunately here isn’t SINGAPORE and you don’t have the service nor quality as... but the prices are as like.

I never felt so ripped off as here...

Even though the staff here is friendly and helpfully, it doesn’t justify the pricing.

If you still consider coming here, then bring all you need on snacks and drinks.
Small can of Coke: sing$4,85
Small can of tiger beer: sing$8,72
Spaghetti: Sing$18.-
Same for the Lokal food ....

All activities offered in the hotel are also way overpriced.

The hotel is a kind of run down already and not maintained well!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Flyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Flyhead,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have carefully noted each point you raised and would like to offer my sincere apologies for not providing the expected stay experience that you had hoped for here at Nirwana Gardens. I am sorry that the prices did not meet your expectations and I will pass on your feedback to the management for their attention. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and we hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We stayed here for 1 week recently. The service extended by the team were fantastic! A great resort that offers many exciting activities that is suitable for almost everyone in the family from all age group. Love the outdoor activities the most!

Overall, the resort is beautiful. The food standard in the resort in the many places that we had dine were average only and super overpriced. However, the service level from the friendly staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank MHRYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear MHRYU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad you enjoyed the activities within our resort. I am also delighted that you enjoyed a positive service experience from our team. We will share your feedback with the management in regards to the food standard and continuously improve the items we offer to serve you better. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, it was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews