We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,988)
Filter reviews
4,988 results
Traveller rating
3,424
1,077
273
114
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,424
1,077
273
114
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus team chef de village terrace restaurant flying trapeze special thanks nightly shows family holiday great holiday bintan island water aerobics restaurant manager meal times main building free flow great family monsoon season lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 4,988 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great spa. friendly staff. Good variety of activity for family & food but quality of food was average. Good ambience & communal area comfort. undesirable room cleanliness, spoilt and visibly dirty curtains next to kid's bed at bay window was a big no-no for me.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
4  Thank AngiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear AngiW201705,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We will make sure to share your thoughts with our staff in resort in order to improve our services overall.

We hope that despite the issues you have raised we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to another Club Med resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The location is just marvellous, a really relaxing place, juts one hour away from busy Singapore. Rooms are well maintained and spacious enough, only the shower need a revamp...
People are warmly welcoming and everybody try to do its best to accommodate your a smiley & friendly manner.
The restaurant is deceptive: the room is noisy and looks like a school cantinas, dishes are somehow good but too bad they miss all this little something that creates difference ("Fade" as we say in french).
Sports equipments were s bit too short and 2 hours break @ lunch for sailing activities might be too much when you are waiting as equipment level is quite limited...
We had a very good break & relaxing moment, not sure it worth the investments due to the limited level of the sailing facilities though... one of the reasons of our choice...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear epaget,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We will make sure to share your thoughts with our staff in resort in order to improve our services overall.

We hope that despite the issues you have raised we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to another Club Med resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

first time in club med, we were taken a back by the number of guests at the hotel as we're particularly used to a small scale hotel. food was amazing, really couldn't stop eating. enough halal food to choose from. the beach is beautiful and very clean. we spent most of our time here.
the room is ok, not the luxurious type.
might consider club med again when my child is older.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ann_imanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hi Driman2107,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Bintan Island.

Thank you for your kind comments!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The environnement is nice but the GO team is not the best I have met at Club Med. In spite of that, we had a good stay but it could have been much better.
Good quality and variety of food. Activities offered correct but not crazy.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

It was my (and my wife's) first time to Club Med, and first time ever to try the trapeze. We found it fun, and ended up attending trapeze class everyday during our stay here. The circus team - Claudia, Regan, Warren - has been amazing. I was able to learn 3 new tricks from zero despite being afraid of height and the team has taught and encouraged me throughout the whole journey.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jaeyoungl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews