We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.com
US$111
View deal
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$139
HurbUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
221
309
120
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
309
120
36
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Visited here to watch nephew and now wife get married,came here after spending few days in Singapore and what a beautiful sight,perfect sea perfect sand amazing weather cannot think of one thing that we disliked at all,and as for the wedding WOW what a ceremony on the beach exotic flowers adorning the place and a beautiful sunset at the end of their vows Kris and Jo Leverton one fortunate lucky couple to have had their service here.
You can travel around the island by free shuttle bus,there is a small nail bar/beauty parlour on mayang sari,and a whole range of pampering to be had just up the road on free bus at the hotel.
We rode elephants while on this island what an amazing experience never will be forgotten.
Words do not do this place justice and neither do all the photos loved it immensly.

Room tip: We had beach huts literally 30 seconds from the sea the tip i would give is have anyone of them and breakfast is excellent.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlaine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Bintan island is just 45 minutes away from Singapore. The resort is next to the beach, it is a bit run-down, however pretty rustic with its natural beauty. It is part of a bigger Nirwana Garden hotel, which has several facilities like swimming pool, water sports facilities, elephant, horse attraction, as well as bowling alley. There are several restaurants within vicinity, the one we always go to is the kelong (seafood). However everything is priced with Singapore Dollar even though the island is part of Indonesia, which makes it expensive holiday .. Nevertheless the service is good, they are pretty flexible when i booked through Agoda, even though it has no change date policy, but they allow me to change due to important need. My family love the mini zoo, restaurants and swimming pool. The food in kelong is great ..

Room tip: Beach view is the best
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrymul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Pros: Close to the airport, cordial staff, clean beach,
Cons: No swimming pool, expensive, aged rooms, bathrooms from the 80's

This property does not have a pool of its own and shares it with another Nirwana hotel nearby, a 5 min ride ( by shuttle) or 15 mins walk. Even though there is a shuttle every 30 mins you don't ideally want a commute in the middle of your vacation. Not especially if you paid S$ 280/night as we did.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rram_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

For a Wednesday-Saturday hotel in the monsoon season, we had a fantastic experience. We knew in advance that the facilities were a little run down. Having a fancy room or bathroom was not as important to us as the quiet and being right on the beach. The experience was even better than we could have asked for. We had an extremely quiet room, right on the beach. There were other people around, but not many, and we never felt crowded. The buffet breakfast was a little peculiar, from an American perspective, and there was so much choice that it was always easy to construct a good meal. The service was attentive without being intrusive. The setting is gorgeous. We ate takeout from the Thai restaurant on the property and the food was very, very good and the service and caring from the staff impressive. They were very concerned that we were doing takeout, not eating in, and wanted us to have a good experience.

We were hit up for a bribe on the way into Indonesia for bringing wine with us. All pretty straightforward, and as we knew what to expect from reviews (give up your wine or give us cash in singapore dollars), and the price wasn't exorbitant (and far cheaper than buying inferior wine there), we just paid and went about our business. The ferry over was fine. Worth spending the extra for the service that got visas. The shuttle to the resort V E R Y slow to get going, and we were dripped upon because we sat under the skylight/sunroof.

Overall, a totally out-of-this-world, quiet, peaceful, beautiful, restful few days to ourselves in a beach paradise. We didn't leave the resort, as we weren't there to do anything but relax. Internet totally adequate (not blazing fast, and fine for our purposes; I even downloaded an episode from iTunes at one point).

Really fantastic retreat for us, at a totally reasonable, high value price.

Room tip: We wanted quiet and paid a small supplement for being on the beach. I think the huts/lodging not on the beach (back a row) are not as nice. Sitting on the veranda and watching the ocean was really a plus.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGUrbanaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Came here for 5 days with my partner and felt it was a fantastic place. The beach is good and clean, service was good and the rooms were quite special. The only thing we thought could be better was the room service. When the food arrived, it was cold and didn't tasted good.

Other than that, would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews