We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment room rooftop pool ferry terminal free shuttle table soccer nirwana gardens check in was smooth buffet spread other resorts food options kids club xbox bar7 ps4 bintan warung development
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We took up the bff package which is about 378 for two person. Simply love this place as you could really take a rest from the busy stressful city in sg. Nothing much to shop around. Good entertainment from the hotel which you could spent up a day there relaxing. Very good service from the hotel staff. Would love to go again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful sand and clear sea. People, staff very friendly and helpful. Very Quiet area with some development still going on but did not spoil my weekend. The Mall that's between the Hotel and beach is only half full with shops, restaurants, Spas and touristy gift shops.
My room 510 was very spacious, clean with a view inland, great shower room. Rooftop pool and restaurant good. The Gym was disappointing with only a few items in there.
I would return to this hotel but only for a weekend as its quite a way from anywhere but oh so relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GOG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

the hotel is placed at Bintan Lagoi - it looks very nice from the outside. The rooms are standard sized rooms - no bathtub. Nice bed. The reception is very friendly - and will do everything to accommodate your wishes. But the lack of individual thinking and the eagerness to do the best possible makes it difficult and artificial. The most simple thing as buying 6 bottles of water took like forever. They did now how to sendt it to your room, so I waited in the reception. The receptionist asked if they should be cold, and since I should use them for baby bottles (boild water) the temperature did not matter. And when they only had 5 warm and 1 cold, they almost panicked and were, first off all very emberrased and would send someone to find warm bottles. I know they want to give the best service possible - but again what´s suppose to take 5 min. took 15 min.
In the bed you might find ants. When my infant should sleep she got her bottle and I placed it towards the wall still standing in the bed when she was finished. However - when we woke up a couple off hours later the ants were all over the bottle and some on the baby. I am not affraid off bugs but still.....not very nice...very strange on the 6. floor...and very surprising.
There is not much arround the hotel. You will find Lagoi beach. Which is ok . they have built a new promonade which is quite pretty. Next to the beah you will find the shopping mall....or some buildings. it is ver empty - only a handfull souvenir shops, to spa and one or two cafee´s . As one of the locals said - it will be great in 2020 :-)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nougatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

i have been staying during public holiday period, however the hotel is not crowd. All staff are so friendly and kind, but a bit disappoint their speed as they are slow to act when i need something from them. There is shopping mall beside hotel, supporsly it is so convenience but only few shop open in the shopping mall. so it is not that important to me. I love a game room, there is cinema in game room it was awsome. :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen Eunyoung J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Had great time here. Room were good. Though was on office event this is
good for private time from busy city life. Only con for me was availability of good vegiterian food. Otherwise would recommend a visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews