We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment room rooftop pool ferry terminal free shuttle table soccer nirwana gardens check in was smooth buffet spread other resorts food options kids club xbox bar7 ps4 bintan warung development
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

3days 2 nights stays in this hotel. Was greeted by their staff at the ferry terminal and he brought us to the hotel by a mini bus. Upon reaching the hotel, fast check in as the room is ready. Nice clean room with balcony. Comfortable bed with satellite tv. No complain on the room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi were bad, very slow and to make matter worse, the reception there was bad too as I use data from XL. The hotel should consider upgrading their wifi.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear acealan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent holiday with us. We appreciate your lovely comments on our guest rooms and staffs’ services as it's our pleasure to be a great hotel guest’s love. We understand that the internet plays an important part in everyday life and would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced in dealing with the Wi-Fi. We assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. On behalf of all the staff of Grand Lagoi Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are more than happy to assist you with your future arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, always greeting with smiles. The kids and games room are very well equipped with lots of games on Nintendo, XBox and PS4. The mini cinema has a wide choice of great movies on demand. The lake nearby is beautifuland excellent for a morning or evening walk or cycle. The rooftop pool has a breath-taking view, although it is quite small for family with kids (suggestion: the hotel should include a jacuzzi). The beach is only 200m walking distance away and not exclusive, but there are some sea sports and adventures like ATV. There is no spa facilities in the hotel, but it is available with free shuttle pickup. There are also mangrove and ecofarm tours nearby. Generally a very nice hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hyewchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear hyewchin,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Grand Lagoi Hotel. We strive to provide world-class hospitality and are thrilled to know that you appreciated the exemplary service provided by our team of dedicated staff members. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities provided and that the food met your expectations during your stay. It is also a pleasure to announce that spa facilities will be available in Q4! Our new vendor is in the midst of renovating the place within the next couple of months and the main priority is to be able to offer a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. In the meantime, we hope to welcome you back soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

My family booked the Grand Lagoi for 4 nights and we were very pleased with the rooms & service.

Pros of the hotel :
1) comfortable & spacious rooms
2) kids club with trampoline & slides
3) close to Plaza Lagoi ( with 3 convenience shops) don’t expect much from a near empty mall
4) close to the beach - about a 10- min walk, very pretty seashells for the picking my kid had fun
5) quiet & clean lobby
6) very friendly and helpful staff
7) buffet breakfast adequate not luxurious
8) stayed on the 6th floor , great as it was not noisy
9) infinity & kids pool
10) rooftop grill & bar

Cons of the hotel :
1) not enough shuttle timings to Nirwana Gardens
2) should introduce more activities at Grand Lagoi instead of having to travel to Nirwana Gardens
3) entertainment room has playstation, Xbox n wii games but 2 were not working
4) not enough programmes at kids club
5) there was some ongoing construction near the hotel but the sites were quiet when we were there
6) wifi too slow so we had to rely on our own mobile data

We enjoyed our stay. My family will definitely book this place again for our next Bintan holiday

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BEL052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear BEL052018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your positive comments about the comfortably-spacious rooms, facilities, hotel location, rooftop dining restaurant and our hospitality. It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guest to serve as an encouragement to the staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to do even better for our guests. We have also taken note on your feedback and will share it with the management to continuously improve. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We booked at Grand Lagoi for 2 nights on the first day of Eid Mubarak. Arrived after dinner, checked in was easy and fast with super friendly staffs everywhere we met. Staffs are their main asset.

Being prepared a special room for the Kids with balloons on the cealing which the kids love so much. Super comfy bed and clean.

Swimming pool and bar located at the top floor. Nice view with infinity edge type of pool. And for the Bar we can sit around the edge and viewing Lagoi Plaza. But for the price its overated I guess. Make sure to put on mosquitos spray if you want to enjoy the Bar at night.

Breakfast was Ok, serve at the 2nd floor. And they have entertainment room perfect for the kids. Inside they have pool table, mini cinema with movies to choose from, PS4, XBOX, nintendo switch, etc.

Overall good stayed at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O3712BIrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear O3712BIrobins,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Grand Lagoi Hotel. We are delighted to know how much you were pleased with our hospitality. On the same note, we are especially pleased to read that our team members delivered the exemplary experience that made your stay a comfortable and memorable one. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

This place was a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Minutes away from the ferry terminal and its scenic and idyllic beach front. The hotel was a perfect accommodation to such ambience.

Went there for a birthday treat and we were happily surprised by the reception we get in the room. A birthday treat to remember.

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and assisted as much as possible. Kudos to Susanti for explaining as much as possible for the special arrangements made for breakfast arrangement during Ramadan. Greatly appreciate your help.

Thank you everyone at Grand Lagoi Hotel for making our short stay a wonderful one.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaharudiMahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear KaharudiMahadi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are thrilled to read your short positive feedback on our property. No words could describe how happy we are to receive such kind comments from our valued guest and I am proud of my team who have made your recent stay a memorable one. On behalf of all the staff of Grand Lagoi Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are more than happy to assist you with your future arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews