We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely short break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a caravan with two older children and had a fantastic time.
The caravan we had was very modern and clean and a short walk from the main facilities.
The facilities are great with a good bar and restaurant, arcade for the kids and a swimming pool. Particular credit must be given to the restaurant staff who were great with a very particular eater, and the chef even came out to check how they would like their meal prepared.
The pool operates an unusual system where you have to pre-book swimming times however this actually works quite well because it ensures the pool isn’t too busy and we always got the time we wanted.
I saw a lot of reviews saying the pool and changing rooms were not up to scratch but this is simply not true. You could argue the changing rooms are perhaps tired but they and all the other facilities were always clean.
There is loads to to with kids of all ages in the surrounding area but be aware the site is a good 25 minute drive from Pitlochry on a narrow road, however, if you take it slow and try to catch the views when safe to do so you’ll love it. Also, there is a very well stocked and reasonably priced (taking into account the remote location) shop at the site for milk and other essentials.
I cannot speak for other people’s accommodation but our’s was modern and spotless. And particular credit must go to the staff who were friendly and helpful at all times. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank FrazzMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just back from 3 nights on a touring pitch.

When we arrived we were directed to a pitch 3 inches under water. We were shown on a map a few other pitches and left to make our own choice.

On entering the toilets/shower block we were absolutely horrified. The place is disgusting and falling apart. Had to ask on 2 separate occasions to have the one shower in the ladies section cleaned and unfortunately this wasn't done the whole time we were there. The disabled toilet was shameful.

Nothing good to say about this park. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Beware of the dangerous narrow roads as due some big lorries and buses passed through this narrow road and watch out for deers jumping and feels not safe driving in the dark is scary as there is no road markings.today we came down to the restaurant before 9am and was going to have breakfast before we go home but staffs were outside as no keys so waited half and hour and got it opened as I think the manager or someone arrived late should have opened 8am or 7am would be the best.as some customers were waiting cos they want to go swimming as they were late bad reviewed staff.now the swimming pool is ok but I wanted deeper as I am nearly 6ft tall and the pool is only 3ft 11”. I find it hard to swi and also was very shocked to see the changing room is men and women together oh my god..lockers needed upgrade new £1 pounds as they used old £1 for lockers. Not good.car park very small not good..if it’s crowded problem.hope in future upgraded wider road and deeper swimming pool and bar etc and parking.enjoyed quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjcryle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a Mon - Friday stay at the park . On arrival we were allocated caravan 78 and given information about the on site activities from the friendly reception staff. The caravan itself was modern and well equipped with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms plus a central living / kitchen/ dining area . It had double glazing and central heating. The park is slightly remote but if you are driving to the park there are plenty of things you can visit just a short drive away including queens view , killiecrankie and Pitlochry. The club house was clean and lively. We joined in with bingo and the kids took part in dance competitions and musical bumps ect . We ate at the on site restaurant one evening and found it good value and tasty. The swimming needed to be booked in advance but we never had a problem getting the slot we asked for . Tummel valley is set in the most beautiful surroundings and we encourage you to visit and take them all in . We will be back .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephaniejane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just to put this review in context, I booked this through a newspaper promotion at a significant discount from the normal rates. The caravan was allocated on arrival. I’ve stayed at over 30 holiday parks using the same promotion over the last 25 years.

LOCATION
The camp is a quiet location at the West end of Loch Tummel, right on the loch and surrounded by lovely wooded hills. It’s about 30 mins drive along a narrow quiet road from Pitlochry. The Queen’s View visitor centre and lots of trails are only a short drive away.

CAMP
The camp is smaller than some of the others I have been to, but that’s all for the better in my view. There’s plenty of space between the caravans and there’s lot of trees and open space that’s tended very well. There’s a nice nature walk in the hills that start from the camp. There’s a bus stop right outside the camp with pretty regular services into Pitlochry. I don’t tend to use the facilities such as the swimming pool and entertainment centre as I just use the caravan as a base for walking. But from what I could see the pool was nice and clean. The food available was fairly good and a decent price.

CARAVAN
The caravan that was allocated to us was great. Spotlessly clean, spacious with nice décor and a deck with seating outside. The kitchen was very well equipped with nice additions such as cling film, salt and pepper etc which make things easier. The bathroom was spotless and very warm (not usual in a caravan!). The shower was quite powerful with very hot water. It was nice to have extras like a DVD player, ironing board and iron, hairdryer etc. All the caravans on the park looked fairly new and nicely appointed.

SERVICE
The booking process was very easy and the staff were polite on camp. But the checking in process was a bit chaotic and long winded. There were quite a lot of us waiting for our caravans to be cleaned and we had to wait around about 40 mins, but we offered free tea and coffee while we waited.

VALUE FOR MONEY?
For the discount price, most definitely

WOULD I STAY AGAIN?
Absolutely. This is the second weekend I have stayed here. I like it because it’s a nice setting and fairly quiet compared to some of the brasher seaside camps I’ve been to. It’s not got so many facilities and entertainment as other camps, so may not be so suitable for families with children, but for couples it’s great, especially if you like the countryside and walking. This is one of the best camps I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Over_Land_And_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
11.1 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,290 reviews
17.6 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
18.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Address: Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tummel Bridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isn't life great outdoors?When you fill your days exploring castles, cycling down leafy lanes, fishing lakes, climbing up mountainsides and soaking up scenic views, even the busiest holidays can help you unwind. At peaceful Tummel Valley, right in the heart of the pretty Tay Forest, you're free to enjoy the whole of the great outdoors. * A peaceful park on the banks of the River Tummel * Unwind in an idyllic woodland setting * Fishing, golf and Highland attractions nearby * Heated indoor swimming pool with splash pool * Luxury riverside lodges ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tummel Valley Holiday Park Hotel Perth And Kinross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing