We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$268
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gemalai Village(Pantai Cenang)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottage Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
57
135
70
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
135
70
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldair concenang beachclean swimming poolthe main streetqueen size bedtaxi standstayed there for daysquiet locationwalking distancemini fridgefamily roomceiling fanrooms are spaciousfree shopschaletreception
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had holidays with my family in lagakawi and we stayed in white lodge. it was very nice motel. people are very helping genuine . the swimming pool was too good warm water . my son enjoyed a lot. it was a pleasent stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradnyaDhargave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Visited White Lodge on 14th Feb 2018.
Is a good place at cheap rate. I was surprised to see that toilet does not have jet spray head there is just pipe with tap. When asked about it, i was told that it is the same in all rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ajitrm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Location is excellent. Stuffs are helpful. All other things are below average. No breakfast. We got a room called vacation home, which is quite far from main entrance. Bathroom fittings are very very poor. Not recommended for anyone

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matiur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We went as a family of 5 with 2 teens and one kid above 5 years old. The place is cozy and nice with clean swimming pool, so the kids really enjoyed the pool. The room we got is like the picture here except it is not so white - lighting abit dark in the room. The room cleanliness is moderately clean. Only the bathroom needs a bit of improvement as it is a bit old and water pressure is abit low. Location is very convenient, walking distance to places like Mc D, KFC, WaterWorld and etc. Overall, I think is good for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dcelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

First trip to Langkawi with 4 adults, 1 senior citizen and 2 kids aged 4 and 9.
Booked 2 rooms at White Lodge Chalet - a Studio and a Junior Suite.
Check in process was easy and smooth. The only setback is that they only accept deposit in cash.

The hotel landscape is beautiful with lots of greeneries, a small gazebo with hammock and a mid sized 'L' shaped salt water swimming pool. The studio room was spacious enough to fit 4 adults easily. The Junior Suite which was located on the 1st floor was not properly cleaned. We found ants and lizard droppings. The management readily agreed to our request to change to a Deluxe Room located on the ground floor. I do not recommend staying on the 1st floor because the staircase is very steep and could be dangerous for kids and old folks.

Location is superb - easy access to Chenang Beach (across the street from the chalet), lots of restaurants, cafes, food trucks, bakeries, duty free stores, pharmarcy and tour agents along the street. It is also within walking distance to the Underwater World.

The staff were also friendly and helpful which made the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the ground floor facing the pool - nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews