We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
2,324
300
65
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,324
300
65
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches castaway picnic dinner on the beach cold towels ice lollies fruit kebabs our honeymoon turn down service scented bookmarks small hotel boutique hotel weather forecast melon beach towels coffee machine beach front mango
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Every one made our stay a very special one and could not have done more for us..Food was excellent and the courtesy of ALL the staff was genuine and refreshing. The Free refreshments during the day we re a great little touch.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidC7565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly hope your stay was wonderful along with the fond memories at our little home by the sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This resort offer everything you could want for a totally relaxing holiday.
Their excellent service, great meals and a well maintained resort leaves very little to want for.
Staff are friendly and obliging and take excellent to the next level.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lids2ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear lids2ne,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing holiday at our little home by the sea. We hope you had fond memories and satisfied with the service rendered to you.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

It's the staff who make this a very special place. They are all so friendly and welcoming and always greet you by name.
There are so many little touches that make you feel at home such as fruit or drinks being brought to you by the pool and home made biscuits in the room.
Our beachfront room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view of the sea.
The breakfasts were fresh and delicious with plenty choice. Dinner on the beach was lovely. The staff surprised me on my birthday with flowers and bubbly which made me feel very spoilt.
The perfect place for unwinding, we'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Judith P,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was special and hope you like our small birthday surprise.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Team Casa Del Mar will ensure that you feel home. We were extremely satisfied with their services and they go beyond to help you and will ensure that everything is perfect at their end. Now Casa Del Mar will be my yardstick to measure my future stay in comparable 5 Star property. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank utpala2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear utpala2015,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your had best hospitality experience at our little home by the sea. We hope you had fond memories and satisfied with the service rendered to you.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived for an eight night stay on my husband’s birthday and were given two glasses of bubbly while checking in. This was the start of all those little things adding up!
We had a beach front room with just a few steps onto the sand. Our room although a little tired and probably needs updating was ample sized and comfortable with a good sized bathroom with very large fluffy towels, a coffee machine with real milk in the fridge, an ice bucket always full with ice, a jar of peanuts and a jar of home cooked cookies both replenished everyday. And another thing that impressed me was two places to unpack bags which we’ve never experienced anywhere! Plenty of drawer and cupboard space to unpack. The turn down service we never usually like in hotels was subtle with music playing, candle light, essential oil strip from the spa and weather report for the next day. And in our courtyard a rack for wet costumes, again something always needed but rarely supplied!
While on our sun lounge either near the pool or beach we were provided with a large jug of iced water flavoured with lemon or orange slices, we got fruit skewers to eat morning and afternoon and then a complimentary alcoholic drink in the early evening were all very lovely touches. The resort is situated down the quiet end of a lovely beach which is cleaned every morning. It does have a public path dividing the resort from the beach but as long as staff are vigilant in keeping non guests out it’s ok.
The breakfast is not a huge buffet but the variety is ample and great quality and most hot food is al la carte which is nice. I especially liked the fresh fruit cart you could order from.
The La Sal dinner on the beach is something everyone needs to experience perfect for a special occasion. The waiters are superb and as it was my husband’s birthday so they surprised him with a complimentary dessert with candle and sang happy birthday.
I went to the spa for a massage on a rainy day and can’t rave enough about the special service it was amazing.
The staff are what make this resort special, and I mean ALL the staff even gardeners, the attention they give you with all your needs anticipated is something rarely experienced before. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a slight hiccup with our breakfast order one morning Fazizan(spelling?) came to apologise profusely and later in the day sent us two glasses of bubbly to apologise again! As I said in the title “It’s the little things that count” that add up to an amazing resort. A big thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeanetteO661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Jeanette O,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that your stay was wonderful and enjoyed all the little things that the team has done for you.

We appreciate your review and also for acknowledging the efforts of staffs who took good care of you and kudos to them for making your stay even meaningful. We are glad that you also enjoyed our home cooked food and the overall atmosphere at our little home by the sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews