We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveller rating
2,243
295
63
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
295
63
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicesmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmangojunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best hotel ever where we were!The staff was kind&polite. The location of the hotel, the room, the restaurant, the breakfast, the beach side, the pool... so everything was perfect!We are working on the fish magnet on the wall :) We are so far but trying the best.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank balazsbogar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear balazsbogar23,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had an amazing stay at our little home by the sea. Hope that you satisfied with the overall service rendered you.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were delighted with this Hotel. We enjoyed our best Hotel experience ever here, fantastic. We strongly recommend this Hotel for couples.

The staff at this Hotel are outstanding.
Exemplary customer service.
Brilliant facilities.
Delicious food. Great Breakfast.
Marvelous suites.
Excellent location, superb beach.
Super friendly guests and a very friendly atmosphere.

We loved every moment of our stay here, visiting was a real treat. We were very sad to leave. We strongly recommend visiting here based on our experience.

Room Tip: A beachfront suite is a brilliant choice.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimbolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jimbolio,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had the best hotel experience and hope you had fond memories at our little home by the sea.

I will personally share your review with the team to continuously boost their morale & spirit to serve in taking care of our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Choosing this place for our honeymoon was our Best choice We could make. Tidy, nice place with very kind and friendly staff, beautiful beach & pool and delicious food! Here, every member of the staff has
a nice word for you. Special thanks for our honeymoon gift!! Also meet&greet party was very enjoyable. Recommended to try Spa massages and nice special sunset dinner! If you want to discover Langkawi, But have a great place to rest this is perfect for you. It's located in the beggining of pantai chenang downtown, so quiet, but programs are reachable within a few steps.
We wish to go back there to have our star magnets on the wall of the beachbar!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GastroKinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sári K,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our little home by the sea. I am also glad that our team took good care of you and hope you enjoyed our hospitality.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Malaysia's hidden treasure for beach resort holidays. Location, sea/beach views and access, room and pool facilities, food and beverage, and mainly staff service with family like hospitality will make u come back again. Been to Casa 5 times already in past 3 years and will be back again for birthday celebration with friends end year!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Woon Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Woon Kit C,

Thank you for your continuous support and generous feedback on your recent stay with us. It is much appreciated and we are truly glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and hope you had a memorable stay too.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

What can I say -- everything at Casa del Mar was perfect. Beginning with the helpful pre-arrival correspondence with Iris, who kindly answered all my questions, and the warm welcome upon arrival we knew it would be a perfect holiday. Ellyn checked us in; showed us around; and immediately made us feel at home. Our spacious room was clean and comfortable and we truly appreciated the evening tea and hot chocolate. The beach and pool areas were clean and the lounge chairs were comfortable. We enjoyed the pitcher of cold water and the fruit skewers that were provided. Breakfast had a great selection of foods -- all well-prepared and tasty. Dinner on the beach was delightful. Again the food was very good and the service was fine. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we hated to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander782979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had wonderful stay at our little home by the sea.

We sincerely appreciate your review and also for acknowledging the efforts of our staffs who went the extra mile in ensuring you to having a hassle free holiday. It excites us that you also enjoyed our home cooked food and the overall hospitality from our team members.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews