We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
449
116
30
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
116
30
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscats and dogsblue gingeranimal shelternam restaurantyellow orchidmalay houseson stiltslove catspalm villaan animal lovercat sanctuaryyogurtmosquito netmod consfriendly catsevery eveningpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great little place family run that has imported genuine Malay Kampung Houses for guest rooms. Food is great as are the selection of cocktails.

Easy transport from the airport and close to the beach.

Sunset cocktails beside the rice fields are a must.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff_Siddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I stayed at Bon Ton for 3 nights and could've stayed there for much longer!! It's a stunning resort with individual villas - the interiors are beautiful and well designed. The toiletries are super nice and beds extremely comfortable. I love that breakfast is delivered the night before and kept fresh in your fridge/under cover for you to enjoy at your leisure.
The restaurant serves well-priced and very tasty food and the pool is clean, calm and has fresh towels available. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Bon Ton resort has a very beautiful and unique property with individual villas so nice that you would want to stay there longer. The property and the scenic view it is facing is just breathtaking. They have a pool which is well maintained. The staff is very nice and helpful. The in house restaurant is expensive but the food is delicious so I would recommend to try their food atleast once. The property is surrounded by rescued cats who are very playful and nice (paradise for cat lovers). The best and the most unique thing about this resort is that they have a very nice breakfast basket which is kept a night prior in the fridge provided in the room. The basket contains bread, juice, fresh fruits, freshly baked biscuits, milk, dessert and more. This place relaxes and rejuvenates you making you want to come again soon.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ChahakK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Bon Ton and next door Temple Tree are high quality tourist destinations but rather simple in their appeal. They are not high-end luxury - rather they are authentic accommodation in traditional houses reconstructed from elsewhere in the region. Surrounded by original tropical vegetation you see and feel and hear nature all around you all day long. Meanwhile the main tourist resort of Pantai Cenang is only five minutes away on a motor scooter which you can rent there.
The staff are wonderfully engaged and helpful and supportive. Full marks for customer care. Mas is great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank AnthonyLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

OK, so we were recommended by some close friends who used to live in Langkawi to visit the restaurant at the Bon Ton Resort for the cocktails and the outstanding food, and we were most definitely NOT disappointed. So much so, that we came back a second time. I've traveled the world staying in 5 star hotels every week on business for many years, and I've never tasted a more delicate Rock Lobster, or a more finely cooked Fillet Steak. The cocktails were indeed outstanding, (my personal recommendation would be the Aperol Spritz), and the deserts were to die for. for the kids (and the really BIG kids)... the chocolate milkshake and expresso Martinis left me speechless. Thanks to Gabby and Seraphim for the recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64karlosfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews