We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D'Warung Motel
Nearby Hotels
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$238
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$239
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$53
US$44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It is a nice, basic place to stay. Room was clean and nice but there were some ants in the room. Location is not too bad but be aware to walk 15 minutes to the center if you don't want to rent a bike or take taxi every time you want to do something because there are not many things to do close to motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel because of it's proximity to Chenang beach. Actually, the motel us on the main road between Kuah an the Chenang beach. From here, you still have about 15 minutes walk to the beach. Ragarding the hotel, the staff was friendly. The first room we got had a terrible bug spray smell, so we requested another one. They were kind enough to give us a new room. Regarding the cleanliness, I think it was same as allover Malaysia, lacking some effort. The plumbing was also quite leaky in many places. I recommend it only if you are willing to walk to the beach, and don't have too high expectations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alberteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed during the peak school holiday and Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace exhibition, hence we paid a premium.

Basic but clean lodgings in a Malay village setting with chicken and ducks roaming the grounds. There was even rooster waking you up early in the morning.

Owner operates a food stall which is quite busy in the morning and lunch time. However only Malay food is available. There is a mini market and another eatery a short walk away. Pantai Cenang is 2km away.

Room is spacious as it only has a bed, a small wardrobe and a small TV with only 3 free to air channels. It would be good if they provide a small table and mini fridge. Only shower gel is provided. Free wifi is available but it is very flaky and slow. If someone smokes in the building, strong cigarettes smell will linger the room.

No room service and housekeeping is done once every 2 days. Little English is spoken. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Because it was Chinese New Year, we could not book a room on Pantai Cenang (beach). Possibly if we phoned the hotels directly instead of using Agoda or Asiarooms, we may have been able to book rooms. D'Warung provides a real muslim experience. The guesthouse is a 10 minute walk from the beach .We had a fabulous buffet muslim breakfast. There were no western tourists at the guesthouse. It was a very unique exoerience. The staff were very kind anf helpful even though they did not speak English and unfortunately we did not speak Malay. The guesthouse and the room were spotless and large with excellent wifi. Ducks snd chickens were strolling around the grounds.I think it was good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M-Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews