We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
75
16
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
16
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill karen chris corn mill glass floor breakfast room yorkshire moors pot of tea lovely building breakfast was delicious stay there again room was large mills hosts race bedding conversion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Karen and Chris are fabulous host. They helped us with some dinner suggestions in advance. Upon arrival, we were offered a pot of tea on the terrace. Due to Covid, certain things were a little different, but our stay didn't suffer in any way. The room was spacious and comfortable, with tasteful furniture. A tasty breakfast was included, and served in a nicely appointed dining room. Definitely a place to consider when visiting the Yorkshire moors.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tsionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

We have returned multiple times including our honeymoon in May 2019.As always our room was immaculate and the hosts were great. We wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in the Yorkshire Moors. We have stayed in both the bed & breakfast and self catering. Karen & Chris thank you once again, look forward to seeing you again x

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lukepaulevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We stayed Friday to Monday for the Pickering War Weekend. Beautiful and very comfortable place to stay. The hosts were welcoming, the room warm and comfortable, and the breakfasts excellent. Lots of choice for breakfast and cooked breakfast freshly prepared. Everywhere clean and well maintained.A pleasure to stay here, and would definitely do so again.Karen & Chris very helpful on local dining for evenings, and great hosts. Free parking.

Room tip: Comfy, warm beds throughout, all with private bathroom.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We arrived at The Cornmill and was met with a warm and unobtrusive welcome and a ‘pot of tea’ ! The room had the absolute wow factor and did not smell of bleach !
The rooms and corridors are warm and beautifully furnished and there are books everywhere. If you want peaceful and relaxing surroundings and the most gorgeous decor , then look no further than this oasis in North Yorkshire .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 706LibbyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Located in a quiet corner of Kirkbymoorside, called Kirkby Mills. Very atmospheric and full of character. The room was beautifully furnished. Breakfast was cooked to order with an ample choice (One should really go for a full English here). Very pleasant hosts. Hotel situated about 8 miles east of Helmsley in North Yorkshire. stayed two nights which wasn't really long enough. Helmsley is a pretty market towen and nearby is the impressive ruins of Rievaulx Abbey (English Heritage). I also visited Castle Howard stately home, about 12 miles south.

Room tip: All rooms would be quiet.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews